Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Bean Caesar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Bean Caesar

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on February 08, 2013

      easy and tasty! I liked the tang of the vinegar, and the slight crustiness of the bread crumbs. I used spinach/chive breadcrumbs from Whole Foods, and Earth Balance for the butter. I also shredded my parmesan cheese. keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      Loved this!! Doubled the recipe, used frozen whole green beans which I steamed for a few minutes, olive oil, and red wine vinegar. Was out of fresh Parmesan so used Peccorino-Romano. Incredibly yummy! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2009

      Excellent! I wish I'd found this recipe at the beginning of the garden fresh bean season. The fresh beans were cooked perfectly. I used olive oil and balsamic vinegar like someone else did. The only change I'd make next time is to cut the amount of topping in half. Only thing that confused me was the serving size - I would rate this more like 2-4 servings than 6-8. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Yummy! Made as directed with my garden fresh beans & it was delish. I followed recipe exactly, with an extra splash of vinegar. I used white balamic vinegar in this recipe, it has a nice crisp flavor. Good thing I doubled the recipe cuz between the two of us there was none left!! Loved the flavor so much I may try shrimp this way!Thanks, Colleen!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These were by far the best green beans my wife and I have every had! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2008

      A good way to eat string beans, if you ask me! Nice texture, and I recommend Cider Vinegar. Gave us a nice taste!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      I loved this. I wanted to add something to a pot roast. This was the perfect addition. I doubled the recipe and added 10 minutes to the cooking time. I will make this again. Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      This was interesting, never had anything it. The bread crumb topping was good. I used yellow wax string beans as this, olive oil, cider vinegar. Omitted the onion. Boiled for 20-25mins and baked for another 20mins, as I do not like beans that 'squeak' on my teeth. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This is one of our favorites. Great way to make green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      For Thanksgiving I always served green beans almondine and I wanted something different this year. This worked out quite nicely, thanks! I think the only thing I did differently was to add less oil, and I also minced the garlic instead of crushing it. I forgot the paprika because it wasn't listed in the ingredients, and that's my only complaint about this recipe. Oh, and I used fresh green beans and balsamic vinegar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Made this for Thanksgiving. I used shallots instead of the instant onion and I added some sliced roasted red bell pepper. Used balsamic for vinegar and olive oil. Very tasty and well reviewed by the other dinner guests. It was a nice twist on the traditional type of green bean casserole. Definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      Fantastic way to prepare fresh green beans. I used balsamic and EVOO. I also used shallots instead of the instant minced onion because that is what I had on hand. Tasted great, this recipe is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Great recipe. I used frozen baby green beans from Trader Joe's. Microwaved to heat through. Used balsamic vinegar and olive oil. And lastly, popped them under the broiler for the last 5 minutes to get them toasty browny. A definite addition to my repertoire.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2007

    • on June 11, 2007

      Very good!! I might put a little less vinegar though, but still very good as is! The breadcrumbs are delicious!! I plan on making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      Very good and tasty. However, the bread crumb mixture was a problem though. I grated a piece of bread to get the crumbs, added the parmesan but after adding the melted butter to this mixture it took way too long in the oven to get it cooked and crispy. Because the beans were in the oven too long they ended up getting way too overcooked and a bit shrivelled. Also, the vinegar was a bit strong. Next time will use 1 Tsp of lime instead. I've used lime on veggies cooked this way and the flavor ends up better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2007

      These were outstanding!!!!!!!!!!! Delicious. And super easy to put together! A great different sort of recipe for the regular old green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      This was great. The only change I would make would be to mix up more of the bread mixture and mix some of it into the beans, then top with the remaining mixture. thanks for a new way to fix beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2007

      This is a great side dish, I made this about 5 times so far. Each time it was a hit! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2007

      These turned out wonderful - everyone loved them! The only thing I felt was way off was the servings. I used 12 oz of green beans (and scaled the rest by 1 1/2 to match that) and this gave us 5 servings, and not overly large ones either. As written, I think this should be 3-4 servings. Great recipe, will definitley make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Bean Caesar

    Serving Size: 1 (39 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 88.4
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    71%
    Total Fat 7.0 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 6.5 mg
    2%
    Sodium 154.8 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 0.9 g
    3%
    Protein 1.7 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites