Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Bean Bundles (Paula Deen) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Bean Bundles (Paula Deen)

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on October 19, 2013

      These were excellent. I partially cooked the bacon first, and added a little bit of garlic powder when I seasoned the green beans. My bacon turned out very crisp and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2012

      Easy and delicious. I did cook the bacon about halfway through before baking them with the green beans and I think that definitely helps crisp them up. Makes for a pretty presentation too! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2012

      Very flavorful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      The flavors were nice, but I was disappointed that the bacon did not crisp for me either. This may be because I was using turkey bacon, but since that usually gets crisp for me when I cook it I think it just has something to do with cooking time. I will keep experimenting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2010

      These are TERRIFIC, true! And sorry they did not get a good last review! LOVE the simplicity and ease! And this recipe to my guests surely did please! Also served them along with a Dijon vinegarette! Will I make it again? YOU BET! The bacon cut is the key, And how you cook it so it does not come out GREASY! THANKS! ***UPDATE: Made this AGAIN this week for another party, TRUE! The GREAT hint and tip is to precook bacon in the oven on baking baking, roll then finish them off shortly before serving too! WHOO HOO!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      These are very good. I am planning to make these for a wedding, so I tried three variations to see which worked best. I tried unblanched with uncooked bacon. That did not turn out well, and I found that blanching is very important!! I tried blanched with uncooked bacon and by the time the bacon was done, the green beans were WAY too done. So, I tried blanched with precooked bacon and it turned out great. I also added a little bit of garlic powder. My taste testers gave rave reviews. Thanks for the posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2009

      Made these for Thanksgiving dinner last year and were the only thing NOT gobbled up. They weren't very tasty. I think asparagus would've been a better choice for the bundles.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      The first time we saw Paula Deen make these, my DH requested them and they were a huge hit at our Thanksgiving meal. I have refined the recipe just by pre-cooking the bacon a bit just to cook off some of the grease before wrapping the bundles in the bacon slices. I also use center cut bacon (the 33% less fat kind), I don't like really greasy vegetables and that is what you will get if you use the cheapest bacon out there!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2008

      These are absolutly delicious. Used turkey bacon instead of pork bacon to save on the fat calories. I also did them on the grill as a sidedish to some rosemary/garlic/lemon grilled chicken. Easy and delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      I haven't cooked these myself yet, but had them at Chrismas at a gathering. They were AWESOME! Can't wait to try to cook them myself!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      What can I say, these little bundles are awesome! I make them all the time for large family gatherings because I get so many requests for them. My cousin even asked me to make them for her wedding reception dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Excellent! Easily made and most impressive presentation. Very nice flavor. I used whole frozen beans, thawed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      Excellent! These were extra yummy and looked extra fancy, too! I snapped the ends off the green beans before blanching, and it took about 1/2 pound of bacon for the 1 pound of green beans. I supposed I used about 2 tablespoons of olive oil and just a dash or two of the salt and pepper. Leftovers weren't quite as good, but I still enjoyed them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      Super easy to make, and I liked the fact that I could make them ahead of time and just pop them in, but to us they just looked extra fancy, nothing like I had expected when I saw her make them and read the reviews here. I'll try them again but its not something we'll be craving or drooling for.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2007

      Yum, Yum and Yum. What more can you say. Can't expect anything less from Paula Deen though. Thanks for posting. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      I forgot to rate this...I made these back on labor day, I made some with bacon and some wrapped with a piece of procuitto...great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2006

      My mom and I made these after seeing them on Paula's Home Cooking about a week ago... They're so incredibly easy to make and taste even more incredible! lol my mom's been spreading the recipe around everywhere and everybody loves them as much as we do. I agree, they're highly recommended. Paula Deen is my queen. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2006

      What you see is what you get! Simple, yet so elegant and scrumptious! Some balsamic vinegar sprinkled on top would not go far wrong, either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I love these!! I think I've served them to almost everyone I know! They are so simple to do ahead for company and I always get rave reviews - even from people who usually aren't crazy for green beans. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2005

      This is so good! Perfect side dish for entertaining. Simple, easy to make ahead, looks pretty, and so yummy. Everyone raved about the smoky bacon-infused flavor of the green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Bean Bundles (Paula Deen)

    Serving Size: 1 (77 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 23.4
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    52%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 4.5 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites