Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Bean Bundles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Bean Bundles

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 21, 2011

      These are my new favorite green beans!! I used fresh green beans and had about 1/2 lb so only used 1/3 lb bacon and 1/2 the brown sugar mixture. Was a perfect amount for DH and I. The beans were tender but not mushy and the bacon was firm, not soggy. I will be making these for the holidays for sure!! Made for All You Can Cook Buffet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2009

      These are always a hit!!! I omitted the garlic salt and used a big package of frozen fresh green beans (boiled them for a few minutes first). I also covered and baked at 425* for 30 minutes, then let them sit under the broiler for about 5 minutes. If I'm running short on time, I've made it more as a casserole instead of individual wraps by dicing bacon (don't use the whole pound) and sauteing in a skillet until they're nice and browned. Spread green beans in baking dish, pour sugar and butter mixture over top, and then sprinkle with bacon. Baked at 350* for 20-30 minutes.) DELISH no matter how it's made! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2008

      OMG This side dish was increidble. I can't eat green beans but these were out of this worrld. They were a huge hit at the family thanksgiving dinner.. Great ideas for the Holidays. Thanks so much for posting...... A definite keeper. You can also do these in Italian Salad dressing...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2008

      I made this for my son's Pre-K Thanksgiving Feast. They disappeared!! These are SO good!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Super easy and great idea for the holidays. I had to use frozen green beans instead of canned, since the can I opened only had tiny green bean chunks. Made about 10 bundles, then piled the rest into the bottom of the pan. Next time I think I'll broil them right before serving to crisp the bacon a bit. Tasty, tasty. Thanks MsGigi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      My DH and I loved these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Oh, these were SOOOOOO good....served with Sunday Meatloaf and Baked Potato Mashed Potatoes. Delish! Don't change a thing...this is perfect the way it is! *Made for PAC Spring 2007*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      These are awesome!! I get rave reviews everytime I make these. :) Tonight I'm trying them with steamed green beans. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2007

      I love these, I mean LOVE these - I've made these for years as has my grandmom (we are from Little Rock as well!!!) My grandmom gets a little "lazy", and doesn't wrap them, and cooks the bacon separately and pours the sauce over the green beans topped with bacon crumbles... just as good and better for a crowd

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Bean Bundles

    Serving Size: 1 (337 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 686.6
     
    Calories from Fat 448
    65%
    Total Fat 49.8 g
    76%
    Saturated Fat 21.1 g
    105%
    Cholesterol 92.0 mg
    30%
    Sodium 787.7 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.1 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.6 g
    22%
    Sugars 42.3 g
    169%
    Protein 12.8 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes