Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Bean Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Bean Bake

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on April 19, 2004

      This was very good. The family really liked this recipe. I used cooked frozen green beans since I didn't have any fresh. I was looking for something different to make with green beans and this recipe fit the bill. Thanks Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2004

      We loved this recipe, thank you Bergy.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      to me this mostly tasted like a normal green bean casserole, it was still good but nothing too special. i might add more soy sauce next time for something speical. but i really love green beans so it was still tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Classic! This has been a staple of every Thanksgiving since I can remember! I've now started putting crumbled bacon in it and also have been leaving out the onions. I love them, but most of the people I cook for don't and have been put off so wouldn't eat it! Now that I've omitted them everyone loves it!! Thanks for posting this timeless recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      11/29/03 This is the best green bean casserole recipe. I've used it for years. The only difference is that I use 3 cans of green beans instead of 4, and add a can of sliced waterchestnuts. We love the crunch of the waterchestnuts. Update 10/21/07. Still a family favorite. DS asked for this dish at his birthday dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      Excellent green beans. I made as directed except added some mixed blend of cheese that I needed to use on top before adding the top layer of fried onions. Then cooked that for the recommended 5 minutes until the cheese was melted. Really good Bergy. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Bean Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (137 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 76.4
     
    Calories from Fat 34
    44%
    Total Fat 3.8 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 418.1 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    French-fried onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites