Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Apple Spinach Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Apple Spinach Salad

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 22, 2012

      This was totally awesome and with ingredients I always have on hand. When I was starting to make the dressing, I saw 2 T Dijon mustard and thought that's just way too much. Well, it's not at all. That amount of Dijon really balances out the soy taste really well. Two ingredients are must in this recipe and they are blue cheese and apples. What a great combination of flavors.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2010

      What a delicious, yet simple salad! The soy sauce in the dressing gives it a unique flavor. I used a Gala apple, but made no other changes. Thanx for sharing your aunt's recipe; I love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      Great Salad! Made the dressing as directed with a heaping Tbsp of honey. Substituted spring greens, feta cheese and candied walnuts. Added 1/2 c of dried cranberries. Wonderful!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2009

      OH, is this delish!!! In my haste to take a pix before the lighting was gone...forgot to add the blue cheese crumbles. (Smacks forehead). It will be made again, cus the dressing , crisp apple and spinach flavors---wonderful!! Made for the Apple a Day event in Cooking Photos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      A favorite salad! The entire family devours it. I usually make it exactly to directions, but tonight had to use feta because I was out of the blue. It was still fantastic! And oh so easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Very tasty apple and blue cheese salad! Made exactly as stated. I like the addition of spinach in this version, and the dressing was excellent! Thanks Liza!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      I agree with the other reviewers, the dressing is wonderful and so easy. I did make a couple of substitutions on the salad ingredients; i.e., tart red apple and for the cheese feta was used. The dressing ingredients were added to jar and after shaking a few minutes was ready to go. I plan on making this again very soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2008

      I made this yesterday for a group of camping people. I found it excellent. The dressing really makes the dish. I subsituted cheddar cheese, as I don't like blue. As we sat down to eat, 4 people asked for the recipe, that is how good it was. A keeper for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Loved this salad, especially the dressing. I did add a little bite more honey to mine. I cut this down for the two of us, but used all the ingredients listed except used a spring mix of greens instead of spinach, since that was what I had. Very nice. Thanks. Made for your Cookathon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2008

      A great salad that I really enjoyed! I scaled the recipe down for 1 person. I loved the dressing and all the flavors! Thanks for all you do Liza! Made for your Cookathon! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Apple Spinach Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 451.8
     
    Calories from Fat 354
    78%
    Total Fat 39.3 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 7.4 g
    37%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 663.7 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes