Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Green Apple Salsa - the World's Greatest - by Far Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Apple Salsa - the World's Greatest - by Far

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on April 27, 2010

      Best Salsa Ever!! I made this to bring to work and I could not keep enough copies of the recipes!! Everyone was asking for it!! Even the VP!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2013

      I made this for a St. Patrick's Day get-together and brought a bag of tortilla chips. The salsa got great reviews from all! It tastes very fresh, with a nice mix of tang and sweetness wrapped up in a satisfying crunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2012

      I used an Anaheim pepper as I didn't have a Poblano available, and I used red onion instead of white onion. Otherwise, I followed this exactly, and it certainly didn't disappoint. Really refreshing, fresh flavor which goes amazingly well with pretty much anything on hand. Good garnish as well as a good standalone dip. Heck, I could eat this like a salad. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      A neighbor gave us green apples from his tree. I made this with about 3 or 4 small apples. I used jalapeno instead and I juiced a couple of the apples to make the salsa a bit more moist. It is fantastic. The right amount of sweet and spice!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This is AMAZING. It smelled really onion-y, so I was a bit leary about how it would actually taste... but WOW. So fresh, so delicious - serves 5-12? HA! I can finish this all in one sitting. Thank you for such a tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      Big hit when paired with Cinnamon Pork Tenderloin http://www.recipezaar.com/cinnamon-roasted-pork-tenderloin-362494 . I substituted a jalapeno for the poblano, which added just enough heat. I was concerned about the cilantro adding too much conflicting flavor, so I used parsley instead, as well as a half teaspoon of cinnamon and a quarter teaspoon of cumin. Very yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2008

      Besides myself enjoying this salsa,I have made it for 2 seperate cook outs this year and it was a hit both times.This is a keeper.For the onion I use 1/4 to 1/3 of a Vidalia depending on how big the onion was.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      Oh yum. I made this a couple of days ago to go with the grilled smoked pork chops last nite. I wanted to give the flavors a chance to meld. I'm a champion canner at several state fairs and am always on the lookout for new things to can. I also cannot, for the life of me, stop messing with recipes. I guess I always think I can make them better or more well suited to my use. I made this recipe and after tasting I did add 1 teaspoon of sugar. Oh and I'm not a fan of cilantro at all so I chopped up some fresh oregano and added that to the recipe. And I love red onions so I subbed one for the white onion. This is a good recipe and one you can add too if you like to make it more interesting to your families tastebuds. I like crisp apples and only they will do well in this recipe. Don't sub any other variety for the Granny's or you will end up with a soggy salsa. I'm thinking this would also be yummy on my ham sandwiches or as a good garnish for game dishes such as duck. With the addition of some chopped cranberries, rice wine vinegar, and raisins it could be the base for a new chutney. There I go again! Yum. Try it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      MMMMMMMMM!! Love it! Sweet and spicy are so awesome together! My only change to the recipe was to use half an onion since the one I had was rather large. I had a bit of juice in the bottom of our bowl after mixing it all together, so I drained it off. DH loved it, too. This is definitely getting made for St. Patty's Day this year. Thanks for sharing this easy, healthy and tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2007

      Oh I have to agree this is the World's Greates Green Apple Salsa! I can't wait to take it to the potluck at work tomorrow, I'm sure it will be a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2007

      I never have had apple salsa before so I was a little shaky about trying this since my mother HATES mixing sweet with savory. Well I served this with left over fish and made a taco type thing with a tortilla and sour cream and it turned out great. I plan on playing around with this salsa and pairing it with other meats. Lovely recipe, ver glad I picked you for PAC 07! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2006

      This is indeed the world's greatest apple salsa. It was fantastic. It kind of seems like an odd combination of ingredients, but they definitely blend well. I would recommend this recipe to anyone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2006

      This was wonderful! I made it and brought it to work to share as a Friday snack, and ended up handing out the recipe 7 times. It was a hit! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Apple Salsa - the World's Greatest - by Far

    Serving Size: 1 (65 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 119.2
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    30%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 4.0 g
    16%
    Sugars 23.1 g
    92%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites