Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Ziti Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Ziti

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2013

      I enjoyed this extremely easy recipe for my lunch today. It's fresh tasting and plates beautifully. I had a little bit of trouble deciding how to rate this because I made some modifications. I used No Chicken Broth (vegetarian broth) and Gardein "chicken" strips (vegetarian) for the chicken. With my modifications, I would give this a 4. However, I know that using real meat and chicken broth would have lent more flavor and it was me who altered the recipe from its true intention, which would likely be a 5. I was also thinking kalamata olives would be nice in this and then saw it was suggested by several other people. I think I will add them to my leftovers! Thanks for a quick, tasty lunch, Starry! Made for ZWT9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      This is a wonderful pasta dish and I especially like how healthy it is! No oil added. ;) I used Morningstar chicken stips to make it vegetarian. I enjoyed this on the side of Veggie Salad Sandwich. Made for ZWT6 LOONEY SPOON PHOODIES!!! :D

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      This is a very good savory dish! Perfect for quick weeknigh dinners and great cold for lunch the next day! I think next time I will add some kalmata olives! Thanks for posting another great one Starry! [Made for Holiday Tag October 2009]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      I paired it with Moishe's falafel for an amazing lunch.. I love the variation on Such a popular dish.. Good both hot and cold

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      I really enjoyed this for lunch today! I made 1 serving and it turned out great. I didn't think that the chicken would cook through, but it did. Also, I stirred the tomatoes in for a minute or so at the end to heat through. I would make this again. Fast and delicious! Made for Potluck Tag. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I make this often. It's simple to make and very tasty. The broth is very flavorful and the chicken comes out so moist. Sometimes I add sliced green onions or zucchini to the mix.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      With the addition of Kalamata olives this was awesome!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2009

      YUM! I made this tonight and really enjoyed the mix of spices. I would probably use dark meat next time as I like it better and then omit the tomatoes. But other than that a great dish that was also easy. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I had left over cubed chicken so I did not cook my chicken in the broth, but did simmer the herbs in the broth. This highly flavorful broth added the moisture along with the cheese. What an awesome taste. I used a can of diced tomatoes and I only used 4 ounces of pasta (I don't like tons of pasta). My husband even inadvertently gave me a compliment. He knew I had been to Maggiano's and he thought I had brought this home with me!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      I made this last night for supper and it was delish! I made it exactly as the recipe states, except I didn't have any sage but I thought it still turned out great. Served this with a glass of wine :) Next time I think I'll add some garlic to it. Will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the recipe

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Wonderful. I made one change in that I used boneless/skinless chicken thighs in place of the breast meat. I just think they have a more flavorful taste. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This pasta has a nice flavor (especially since we are all feta freaks). Definately a nice change from spaghetti and meatballs. Made for Fall PAC 2008. Thanks Starrynews!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2014

      This is rare for me but I actually found this too flavorful. Next time I would reduce the seasonings and use a low-sodium broth. Perhaps it is because I didn't add chicken? Otherwise, great alternative to red sauce - bright flavors and very fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2013

      Wow this is just fantastic! So full of flavor yet light and fresh. Loved all the herbs with the lemon and feta. Really easy to make too - a real winner - thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for Spring Pick-A-Chef 2013

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      this is quick and flavorful. added some parm also great fast dish zaar 6 tour hope you are having fun. in the freezer this goes lol dee noticed it did not have the stars stick

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Ziti

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 503.6
     
    Calories from Fat 161
    32%
    Total Fat 17.9 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 7.7 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 96.3 mg
    32%
    Sodium 599.4 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.5 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 36.4 g
    72%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes