Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Yogurt With Honey, Fruit and Granola Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Yogurt With Honey, Fruit and Granola

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on November 02, 2010

      Delicious!! I eat this for breakfast at least twice a week, but I've never had it with the granola before. Adding the granola really bumped up the flavor and has now become our favorite way to enjoy this morning treat. I used 2% lowfat Fage Greek yogurt, an oat and honey granola, and dried cranberries. Also, I substituted an Agave sweetener for the honey, added chopped walnuts and some cinnamon. I layered half of the yogurt in a bowl and topped it with half of the granola, a handful of dried cranberries and chopped walnuts, a sprinkling of cinnamon, and drizzled Agave sweetener over the top. I repeated the layers, ending with the sweetener. Yummy!! Thank you for sharing this recipe...it is definitely a keeper!!
      Made for 2010 Football Pool

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      Very good breakfast treat that filled me up! I used strawberries as my fruit and because I did not have granola, I crushed up cereal over the top. Made for ZWT6 Herulean Challenge

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      I ate a lot of yogurt this ZWT (6).Homemade granola and homemade yogurt is what I used. For berries I used blueberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2010

      Used a wonderful Trader Joe's nonfat Greek yogurt and home grown fruit with pure clover honey and good granola. This is my idea of breakfast heaven! Can't wait for peaches to come in so I can use those.... Made for ZWT6 by a Looney Spoon Phoodie

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2010

      The best way to showcase our fabulous Greek honey - with our rich, creamy, tangy yoghurt and fresh, seasonal fruit. I used strawberries, fresh melon and banana and sprinkled some granola over for crunch. We all loved this for breakfast. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      I'd never tried Greek yogurt until now, and it's true, it's so rich and creamy and delicious! Paired with the the yogurt, honey and fruit, my granola was delicious! Made for ZWT 6 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Great recipe. I loved the combination of flavors and textures. Tasty way to start the day or wind own as dessert! Thanks for a delicious recipe! **Made for ZWT6 Greece**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2010

      I had this for breakfast this morning and loved it. I added the full 2 tablespoons of honey, and really do think that's the right amount for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      A most acceptable form of vitamin source for grandbabe even if he ate only 2 bites...lol...all that much more for Gran! Made for ZWT #6 Kid's Hercules Challenge #13.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      This made a wonderful snack last night! I used fresh blueberries and mixed in a bit of flaxseed meal along with the granola! The honey gives the sour greek yogurt a nice sweet flavor. Will be making again. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      i like this alot i like crunch and this delivers used i have tried greek yogurt and is tarter to me

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Mmmm, this is absolutely one of my favorite ways to have breakfast, and it is very kid-friendly as well! Like Japan bound I tend to go heavier on the fruit, and for my tastes I stick with about 1 t honey. I enjoy this breakfast so much that I have discovered that just about any seasonal fruit works here...apples/pears, grapes, kiwi, mango, you name it! Made and enjoyed for ZWT6, for the Mischief Makers!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2010

      Delicious! I prefer a little less granola, and lots of berries. For ZWT6 N.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Yogurt With Honey, Fruit and Granola

    Serving Size: 1 (62 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 262.5
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    33%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 11.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.9 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    14%
    Sugars 25.3 g
    101%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Greek yogurt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes