Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Tzatziki Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Tzatziki Sauce

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 25, 2011

      Yummy! We ate it on everything!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2010

      Absolutely love this tzatziki sauce recipe. Just what I was looking for! Will use this recipe many more times in the future. We preferred this recipe over others. Thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Hmmm....while I did like this sauce on Gyro's, the flavors did not seem well balanced. I thought that the garlic was a too strong for me (maybe my clove of garlic was too large) and I thought that the greek yogurt was perhaps too tangy for my personal taste. I have never used greek yogurt before and was surprised at how tangy it really it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2009

      Super authentic! I had found this recipe yesterday for my mother to try and it turned out that I needed to use it myself for tonight's unexpected Felafel dinner (Felafel in pita... yummy!). I was not near a computer, so I called her and she just read the ingredients to me. I used regular plain nonfat yogurt (not drained!) and fresh mint. I mixed everything up and didn't think it was strongly flavored enough (not realizing that it needed to sit for an hour!) so I added a bit more vinegar and a little black pepper. By the time dinner was ready an hour later it was absolutely perfect... so delicious that I'm still wanting to eat it now which is hours after dinner! This sauce is EXACTLY as I remember from my visits to Tarpon Springs and other nearby Greek restaurants. Thanks for a definite keeper! Can't wait to make it again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2009

      This paired perfectly with Gyros - an Authentic Recipe for Making Them at Home ... I did not let the yogurt or cucumber mixture drain as long as suggested and the sauce was still nice and thick. I just put the yogurt in a fine strainer and let it sit while I prepped the other ingredients. Very good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      yummmm..just made this and my picky son (who never eats anything easily) LOVED this..could have used it as a side salad..Anyway, most Kroger's carry the greek yogurt and wasn't sure about the olive oil? So didn't use all of it. Turned out fabulous. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This was very, very good. I followed the recipe with two exceptions. The first being that I subbed dill for mint as a personal preference. The second thing, I only just now realized I did. I completely ignored step 2. It was still thick and oh so tasty. Made to go with World's Greatest Pita Bread and #81725.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2008

      I took this to work for a farewell party. Everyone said it was the best tzatziki they've ever had, and I have to agree. I followed the recipe using a top quality, thick and tangy Greek yogurt that didn't need to be drained. I thought one cucumber might not be enough, but it was fine. I did not bother to peel or de-seed the cucumber (but next time I might grate rather than chop it). I added a teaspoon of dried dill (I really should read instructions more carefully), so then added a teaspoon of dried mint. Made and thoroughly enjoyed for an Aussie/NZ tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Tzatziki Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (120 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 117.9
     
    Calories from Fat 90
    76%
    Total Fat 10.0 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 15.7 mg
    5%
    Sodium 41.2 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites