9 Reviews

Delicious! I had a little dish right after I made it (with balsamic vinegar), and can't wait to taste it later after it marinates a while. Great way to use up the tomatoes and cucumbers we have in our garden! I had a yellow banana pepper (little spicy), so I added about half of it chopped fine to give the final dish a little kick. Thanks for sharing, we will be having this often when we're in peak season.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Larawithoutau August 09, 2012

Very good! Made as is but omitted the olives as we don't really care for them. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life May 18, 2012

Delicious! I used the balsamic vinegar.. served this salad with roasted chicken. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hazeleyes January 10, 2011

So refreshing!! I really loved the dressing; I used red wine vinegar. I had an abundance of cherry tomatoes, so that is what I used slice in half. I will be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doc's Mom September 24, 2009

YUMMO! This salad dressing reminds me of my fav salad at Panera Bread. LOVED this one with a Greek flare. I marinated all for about 1 hour. (only could find Feta crumbles at the market. :-) Made for the Northern Mediterranean event in Cooking Photos. BTW, this would be tasty mixed with lettuce or diced in a pita, too. So many possibilities, so little time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks October 05, 2008

I love Greek Salads!!!! This is a winner!! Thank you, Greekgal!! Love, Becky

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
becky watkins November 18, 2006

I took this to a picnic today and it got rave reviews. It was easy to prepare and the flavors marinated well together. I came home with no leftovers. Followed the directions and it came out perfect. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Audrey M July 23, 2006

YUMM...OH! ~ Perfect GREEK SALAD to add to my REP. So refreshing for the summertime! Went wonderful alongside our Barbecue! THANKS Greekgal for a winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iLuv2cook 2 June 23, 2006

This salad is right up my alley! didn't change any ingredients but increased the oregano, we loved this just the way it is! and I plan on making it many more times, great salad recipe Greekgal, 5 stars all the way! thanks Kitten:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz June 23, 2006
Greek Tomato Salad