Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek-Style Tuna and Bow Tie Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek-Style Tuna and Bow Tie Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2011

      After trying another popular pasta salad recipe from this site, we decided to branch out a bit. Four out of five in our family like this one better than a simple recipe made with Italian dressing. I used just over a 1/4 cup oil, and the juice from a whole lemon, and 12 oz. of bow-tie pasta. Will definitely make this again; it tastes like summer. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      This is the perfect brown bag lunch! I made this exactly as posted, except I actually used 16 oz. of bow tie pasta. There was plenty of dressing, though. I used cucumber and tomatoes from the garden, which made it taste extra fresh. I also added 2 cans of tuna. I will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I followed Engrossed's advice and substituted green pepper for cucumber because I do want it to last several days. Otherwise I made as directed (and definitely included the garlic). This is an outstanding tuna pasta salad. The feta cheese and olives elevate the flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Made this for a picnic but used sliced canned olives instead of the kalamata olives and I doubled the recipe. It was absolute fantastic. Got rave reviews from everyone who tried it. I was looking for a pasta salad that didn't use mayo and was this link, along with several others. This was one of the ones I chose and boy am I glad I did. Will definitely make again! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

    • on May 12, 2007

      I have made this several times and never posted a review. This is a FANTASTIC salad. Using fresh lemon juice will put this over the top! Great for dinner and the leftovers pack well for lunch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      Oh WOW! I LOVE this sooooo much! I will be making it often. I love all of the ingredients. I doubled the pasta, cucumber, onion, tuna and tomatoes but left everything else the same amount. I used chunk light tuna and whole grape tomatoes. I think this would be great with bell pepper in place of the cucumber so it will last longer. I couldn't stop eating it before I added the dressing and it was wonderful that way too! The dressing does add even more flavor though. I can also imagine this as a hot pasta dish. This is a new favorite. Thank you so much for this recipe! Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      This is awesome! Very easy to make and so much better than the 'regular' tuna pasta salad I usually make (ya know the one, with the elbow macaroni). Once again Kitten, you know what I like!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek-Style Tuna and Bow Tie Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (360 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 655.4
     
    Calories from Fat 426
    65%
    Total Fat 47.3 g
    72%
    Saturated Fat 13.8 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 89.3 mg
    29%
    Sodium 1031.3 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.9 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.4 g
    13%
    Sugars 7.4 g
    29%
    Protein 25.8 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites