Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek-Style Slow cooker Sausage and Artichokes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek-Style Slow cooker Sausage and Artichokes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 08, 2008

      This is an interesting dish. I like lots of spices, so I used far more salt, sage, and oregano than called for, but it was still a little bland for me. I cooked for 6 hours on high, and the potatoes were great but the artichokes were mush. Next time will up the spices even more, and add the artichokes half way through.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      I loved this, but even leaving the artichokes frozen and putting them on top they got a little too squishy. That may be my personal problem though, because I like mine a little al dente. The overall flavor was great and my kids loved the meatballs. I loved that it was low "points". Thanks, Barb for a yummie dinner!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2010

      When I first saw this I thought it was a soup, so I ended up making the soup version of this by adding more broth and spices, with lots of fresh oregano and more lemon. It was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      This was different from the usual crock pot meal and I think the whole family appreciated that. I would serve on fettucine also in agreement with the last viewer, this would be great with pasta but omit the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      Thanks for an easy, healthy recipe, Barb. Although I really enjoyed the flavors , Gato (DH) did not at all and could not finish it. He's normally VERY easy to please, too! I think this one is just a palate-specific recipe. If I made it again, though, I would not do the potatoes, but add some other vegetable and serve over fettuccine. Very easy to make and ready per the instructions!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      My husband took one bite and said, "this is a keeper." He repeated that after a few more bites, so I knew we had a winner (he's got a pretty discerning palate). I used 2 large unpeeled, thickly sliced russet potatoes. I didn't have frozen, so I added canned artichokes (the kind in water) 2 hours before it was done. My crockpot is pretty hot so I did this on low. Steamed meatballs was a different experience for me, but not a bad one. Next time I might add onions and/or garlic, but it doesn't need it (I just adore those seasonings).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2004

      This is one of my favorite WW recipes! My husband loves it. I don't use frozen artichokes becasue I couldn't find them. I jut used the ones in a jar. They weren't mushy or overcooked. Also, I don't meausre for spices, I used lots of sage and oregano until the meatballs look green! It makes it have LOTS of flavor. Very tasty indeed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2004

      Tasty and filling, but my artichokes got a bit mushy also. I used regular potatoes, cut in quarters and my artichokes were also quartered --maybe next time I'll use whole frozen artichokes that are will stay together a little better. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek-Style Slow cooker Sausage and Artichokes

    Serving Size: 1 (391 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 326.6
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    19%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 60.2 mg
    20%
    Sodium 580.8 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 45.9 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 21.0 g
    42%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes