Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek-Style Marinated Mahi Mahi Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek-Style Marinated Mahi Mahi

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2013

      If you are looking for a quick to fix fish dinner this fills the bill. As others have mentioned, I think I would divide the marinade and use half before and half during grilling. This was served with grilled summer squash and a Mediterranean influenced quinoa salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

      I agree totally about using about half the marinade. This recipe was good, but nothing special. I might use it again if I buy more mahi mahi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This got mixed reviews from my family *one three from someone who doesn't like mint, one four, and one five* so I averaged it to a four. I should have listened to the other reviews and cut the amount of marinade in half. We had a lot left over. Next time, I would put some aside at the start to put over the potato wedges or asparagus that we served with it. We also used dried oregano and mint (1 T. of each). I think this marinade would be excellent on chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2007

      Great taste! Easy to prepare!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2006

      My husband and I loved this - tasted like a gyro! We have this greek restaurant we love not far from us and the fish was even better than the food they serve there. Thanks for this recipe!! I used dry oregano, mint, lemon peel, and garlic and just cut the amounts in half - worked perfectly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      This made a very simple and healthful but tasty lunch. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2006

      This Recipe is SO good, it borders on being EXCELLENT!!! This one is a keeper, thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2006

      Excellent! The fresh herbs add a wonderful flavor to the mahi mahi. I did reduce the amount of marinade by half and found that there was still more than enough. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2006

      Very easy to make and is light but tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek-Style Marinated Mahi Mahi

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 372.1
     
    Calories from Fat 252
    67%
    Total Fat 28.1 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 4.0 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 103.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 272.4 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.7 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    3%
    Protein 26.6 g
    53%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites