9 Reviews

If you are looking for a quick to fix fish dinner this fills the bill. As others have mentioned, I think I would divide the marinade and use half before and half during grilling. This was served with grilled summer squash and a Mediterranean influenced quinoa salad.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG October 16, 2013

I agree totally about using about half the marinade. This recipe was good, but nothing special. I might use it again if I buy more mahi mahi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paisley Monsoon February 27, 2007

This got mixed reviews from my family *one three from someone who doesn't like mint, one four, and one five* so I averaged it to a four. I should have listened to the other reviews and cut the amount of marinade in half. We had a lot left over. Next time, I would put some aside at the start to put over the potato wedges or asparagus that we served with it. We also used dried oregano and mint (1 T. of each). I think this marinade would be excellent on chicken!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AWinPA January 28, 2007

Great taste! Easy to prepare!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
agtheroux January 08, 2007

My husband and I loved this - tasted like a gyro! We have this greek restaurant we love not far from us and the fish was even better than the food they serve there. Thanks for this recipe!! I used dry oregano, mint, lemon peel, and garlic and just cut the amounts in half - worked perfectly!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Flautatime December 03, 2006

This made a very simple and healthful but tasty lunch. Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
IAteMyGluestick November 03, 2006

This Recipe is SO good, it borders on being EXCELLENT!!! This one is a keeper, thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephanierndos August 02, 2006

Excellent! The fresh herbs add a wonderful flavor to the mahi mahi. I did reduce the amount of marinade by half and found that there was still more than enough. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iris5555 May 28, 2006

Very easy to make and is light but tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mikamouse April 21, 2006
Greek-Style Marinated Mahi Mahi