Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek-Style Chicken and Artichokes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek-Style Chicken and Artichokes

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      Oh boy, this was great! I did not bother to thicken the sauce, it was just perfect with brown rice and green beans. Made for ZWT9 Soup a Stars

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2013

      This was absolutely delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, and doubled the recipe, plus thickened the sauce with cornstarch, and we ate it with "Greek Lemon and Dill Rice With Feta (Rice Cooker)". My whole family raved about it - will definitely make again! Made for ZWT 9.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2012

      This screamed crock pot for me, so I put it all in with some potatoes (so no need to decrease the liquids), adding the artichokes in the last 20 minutes - and it was superb! I doubled the lemon juice and sun dried tomatoes and eliminated the oil, due to the cooking method. This made it an excellent and easy one pot meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2010

      We had this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! So many delicious flavors, healthy and SO easy to make! I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes, so I used a handful of cherry tomatoes sliced lengthwise. The sauce can be easily thickened up with a little cornstarch or potato starch mixed with water. I did this and served it over gluten free spaghetti noodles. DELICIOUS! I also think this would be good served over mashed potatoes to so they can soak up some of that wonderful sauce! Thank you for sharing - this one is going into my rotation of favorite recipes!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      I tossed my cubes of chicken breast in flour before I cooked it, the second time I made the recipe which helped thicken the sauce and added a handful of well drained capers to the pan with the sun-dried tomatoes which I thought then made it a 5 star recipe. Great with steamed green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2010

      This was delicious. I did substitute the chicken broth with cream of chicken soup, because I read here that the sauce was a little runny, so instead thought this might thicken it up. It turned out nice and thick and creamy! I'll definitely make this again! Even my 13 month old daughter loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

    • on January 22, 2010

      I was a bit disappointed by this. There were so many flavorful ingredients, but the "sauce" was far too runny and I ended up dumping most of that flavor down the sink. We had this with stuffing, but I think even served over rice it would run off onto the plate (I dished it out with a slotted spoon after seeing the texture). I used about 2 lbs. of meat so I browned 1 lb in an extra T of oil before beginning at step 1. (I wanted to avoid boiling the chicken in its own juices.) We all ate this, but I don't think I would make it again. I did use dried oregano; I realized after starting to cook that fresh was probably intended, but I didn't have any. Maybe an ingredient update is needed on the oregano? (originally reviewed 1/19/10 but reworded to correct some confusion - and now I see that it has already been updated to say "oregano leaves, chopped" rather than "oregano")

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2009

      Delish! I had a jar of marinated artichoke hearts on hand, and no wine, but everything else was per the recipe. Ate it over brown rice w/spinach & my BF & I really enjoyed our meal. Next time I'll thicken the sauce, tho, since we both would have enjoyed more sauce (as is it runs over the plate). Thanks iewe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2009

      Delicious! I cheated a bit by using a jar of marinated artichoke hearts. With the garlic and vinegar contained in that I skipped the garlic and wine in the recipe. I didn't have the sun-dried tomatoes but the lemon and oregano made up for it. I served it on rice pilaf and had an exquisite dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      This had really good flavor. I decided to serve it over pasta. There was a lot of liquid and it didn't really stick to or flavor the pasta. So although the chicken & artichokes tasted good, serving it with pasta didn't really work for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

    • on December 12, 2008

      Yummy, this was really good. I loved the lemon and sun-dried tomatoes. I ended up being out of chicken breast, so I used a chicken thigh, and that worked very nicely. There was more than enough sauce for us, although I served it as-is rather than over anything. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2008

      We thought this was very good. DD said "That was good! Mate it again!" I followed the suggestion of doubling the sauce, but found that it wasn't really necessary for us. I added 1/2 lb of cooked penne and it was almost soupy, but still good! I did not have any sun dried tomatoes, but I did add a some shredded asiago cheese and it added a nice flavor. Thanks for an easy, tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2008

      I thought this was pretty good! My husband didn't like it as much as I did but still asked for the leftovers tomorrow. I took another reviewer's recommendation to double everything (except the oil) and was glad I did since it made the perfect amount of sauce served over bowties. I added a bit more sun-dried tomatoes and eyeballed the oregano and crushed red peppers. The chicken came out moist and flavorful. Thanks for posting this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      Made as listed -- very tasty. Came together easily and quickly. Served with new small picolini pasta. Only used 1 large sl/bl breast for 2 of us, with total sauce for pasta. Think water chestnuts would be good for crunch. thanks for posting, iewe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      delicious! with a few amount adjustments and the addition of freshly ground black pepper we thoroughly enjoyed this chicken, a recipe i will make again, thanks iewe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2008

      I tweaked the recipe a bit by: a) using 4 cups leftover roasted chicken b) doubling all the other ingredients (except oil) c) adding 1/2+ cup greek olives Then we put it all over farfalle. It was wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      We had this tonight and it was wonderful. Served it over some thin whole wheat spaghetti with a green salad. Only thing I will add next time might be some green olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      ZWT4: Delicious and easy to prepare!! The ingredients were perfect together!! I did add capers to this as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek-Style Chicken and Artichokes

    Serving Size: 1 (321 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 290.1
     
    Calories from Fat 94
    32%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 415.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.2 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 9.2 g
    37%
    Sugars 2.2 g
    9%
    Protein 28.8 g
    57%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites