22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Oh boy, this was great! I did not bother to thicken the sauce, it was just perfect with brown rice and green beans. Made for ZWT9 Soup a Stars

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Linky1 July 24, 2013

This was absolutely delicious! I used boneless skinless chicken thighs, and doubled the recipe, plus thickened the sauce with cornstarch, and we ate it with "Greek Lemon and Dill Rice With Feta (Rice Cooker)". My whole family raved about it - will definitely make again! Made for ZWT 9.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marcasite Queen July 23, 2013

This screamed crock pot for me, so I put it all in with some potatoes (so no need to decrease the liquids), adding the artichokes in the last 20 minutes - and it was superb! I doubled the lemon juice and sun dried tomatoes and eliminated the oil, due to the cooking method. This made it an excellent and easy one pot meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito July 27, 2012

We had this for dinner tonight and everyone loved it! So many delicious flavors, healthy and SO easy to make! I didn't have any sun-dried tomatoes, so I used a handful of cherry tomatoes sliced lengthwise. The sauce can be easily thickened up with a little cornstarch or potato starch mixed with water. I did this and served it over gluten free spaghetti noodles. DELICIOUS! I also think this would be good served over mashed potatoes to so they can soak up some of that wonderful sauce! Thank you for sharing - this one is going into my rotation of favorite recipes!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MessyChef May 01, 2010

I tossed my cubes of chicken breast in flour before I cooked it, the second time I made the recipe which helped thicken the sauce and added a handful of well drained capers to the pan with the sun-dried tomatoes which I thought then made it a 5 star recipe. Great with steamed green beans.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mandabears July 25, 2013

This was delicious. I did substitute the chicken broth with cream of chicken soup, because I read here that the sauce was a little runny, so instead thought this might thicken it up. It turned out nice and thick and creamy! I'll definitely make this again! Even my 13 month old daughter loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shelley13 October 23, 2010

I was a bit disappointed by this. There were so many flavorful ingredients, but the "sauce" was far too runny and I ended up dumping most of that flavor down the sink. We had this with stuffing, but I think even served over rice it would run off onto the plate (I dished it out with a slotted spoon after seeing the texture). I used about 2 lbs. of meat so I browned 1 lb in an extra T of oil before beginning at step 1. (I wanted to avoid boiling the chicken in its own juices.) We all ate this, but I don't think I would make it again. I did use dried oregano; I realized after starting to cook that fresh was probably intended, but I didn't have any. Maybe an ingredient update is needed on the oregano? (originally reviewed 1/19/10 but reworded to correct some confusion - and now I see that it has already been updated to say "oregano leaves, chopped" rather than "oregano")

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evewitch January 22, 2010

Delish! I had a jar of marinated artichoke hearts on hand, and no wine, but everything else was per the recipe. Ate it over brown rice w/spinach & my BF & I really enjoyed our meal. Next time I'll thicken the sauce, tho, since we both would have enjoyed more sauce (as is it runs over the plate). Thanks iewe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maitri September 26, 2009

Delicious! I cheated a bit by using a jar of marinated artichoke hearts. With the garlic and vinegar contained in that I skipped the garlic and wine in the recipe. I didn't have the sun-dried tomatoes but the lemon and oregano made up for it. I served it on rice pilaf and had an exquisite dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia February 04, 2009
Greek-Style Chicken and Artichokes