Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Stuffed Flank Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Stuffed Flank Steak

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2005

      Totally worth all the time needed! My husband kept sneaking smells and it impressed my parents! I ended up forgetting the pepper, but throwing in some feta instead. Also, I had a hard time cutting the steak without having it fall apart. I used the pieces anyway, and they turned out just as well. I think I'm going to make serving sizes next time, instead of the whole roll.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2011

      This was really good! I wish I would have had some feta to add to it. I will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      This was really, really good. The meat came out fork tender and the stuffing was terrific. One suggestion, when you cut the meat, cut between the strings, leaving the string tied around individual serving pieces. Otherwise, the slices will unroll and fall apart. Also, definitely add feta to the stuffing. Major enhancement!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      I did use fresh spinach that I steamed and used. Accidentally used part hot pepper and pepperoncini but added great flavor and also added feta cheese to the stuffing. I was busy cleaning my freezer so cooked longer than stated, turned out great. Served with Macrina's Orzo Salad With Cucumber, Bell Pepper, Basil and Feta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      Like several other reviewers, I added some feta cheese to the filling. I thought the flavour was excellent but I found the flank steak a bit tough. I'll make this again for sure, but I may try using a more tender cut of meat. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      This is wonderful I made it exactly as listed. I love this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2005

      Yummy! We prefer our beef on the rare side, but this was tender and very flavorful. I had some feta cheese on hand and added it to the stuffing. To die for! I will make this recipe again. Thanks GaylaJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2005

      Ten stars!! I could hardly wait for this dish to finish cooking the aromas were so wonderful. Other than omiting the salt, I followed this recipe exactly as was very pleased with the results. The peppers lend a wonderful flavor to the spinach stuffing and the liquids when reduced down produce a very nice glaze to drizzle over the meat, which turns out tender enough to cut with a fork. Very pretty presentation as well. Thank you Gayla J for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2005

      I totally agree, fabulous flavor and definitely company quality! This easy to follow recipe transforms a simple flank steak into a dish that can be served to family,friends and guests knowing it tastes as good as it looks. I had to sub with a similar pepper, but the pepperoncini peppers are on my list for the next making! Thank you GaylaJ for a recipe we all enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Stuffed Flank Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.6
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    32%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 57.9 mg
    19%
    Sodium 502.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 21.9 g
    43%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites