9 Reviews

This was really, really good. The meat came out fork tender and the stuffing was terrific. One suggestion, when you cut the meat, cut between the strings, leaving the string tied around individual serving pieces. Otherwise, the slices will unroll and fall apart. Also, definitely add feta to the stuffing. Major enhancement!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
masscjs January 22, 2011

Totally worth all the time needed! My husband kept sneaking smells and it impressed my parents! I ended up forgetting the pepper, but throwing in some feta instead. Also, I had a hard time cutting the steak without having it fall apart. I used the pieces anyway, and they turned out just as well. I think I'm going to make serving sizes next time, instead of the whole roll.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anemone August 11, 2005

This was really good! I wish I would have had some feta to add to it. I will be making this one again. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs. Moon February 22, 2011

Like several other reviewers, I added some feta cheese to the filling. I thought the flavour was excellent but I found the flank steak a bit tough. I'll make this again for sure, but I may try using a more tender cut of meat. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zepharum April 18, 2008

This is wonderful I made it exactly as listed. I love this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Samantha in Ut August 03, 2007

Yummy! We prefer our beef on the rare side, but this was tender and very flavorful. I had some feta cheese on hand and added it to the stuffing. To die for! I will make this recipe again. Thanks GaylaJ!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 28, 2005

Ten stars!! I could hardly wait for this dish to finish cooking the aromas were so wonderful. Other than omiting the salt, I followed this recipe exactly as was very pleased with the results. The peppers lend a wonderful flavor to the spinach stuffing and the liquids when reduced down produce a very nice glaze to drizzle over the meat, which turns out tender enough to cut with a fork. Very pretty presentation as well. Thank you Gayla J for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BonnieZ April 19, 2005

I totally agree, fabulous flavor and definitely company quality! This easy to follow recipe transforms a simple flank steak into a dish that can be served to family,friends and guests knowing it tastes as good as it looks. I had to sub with a similar pepper, but the pepperoncini peppers are on my list for the next making! Thank you GaylaJ for a recipe we all enjoyed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry April 15, 2005
Greek Stuffed Flank Steak