Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Spinach Rice Balls Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Spinach Rice Balls

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 18, 2010

      I did not enjoy this recipe at all. It was difficult to form the rice mixture into balls, I ended adding a couple egg whites and that helped them keep shape somewhat. However they tasted dry and need some kind of dip or sauce - I will not be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2009

      Everyone loved these at a family dinner. I made them a little smaller, and still delicious. I might try adding a small amount of feta next time I make these.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      This was fabulous! My toddler was gobbling up the mixture before I even formed the balls. For additional flavor, I cooked the rice in chicken broth and used seasoned breadcrumbs. My hubby loved them too, and added an extra squeeze of lemon over the top with a dash of sea salt. This will be a weekly staple...

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2006

      These were absolutely delicious (please see how I rate recipes). As far as appetizers go, these have an unbelievable combination and layers of flavor. My friends loved them! I added some steamed grapevine leaves to the mix remembering how much this is used in the Greek cuisine, and whisked some half and half with lemon juice, and seasoned with dill weed and salt and pepper for a dip to go with the balls. Great recipe, thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2006

      THIS IS really good. At first I thought it was going to be tasteless, but I was wrong! My sister and aunt and grandmother said it was great........I added a small handfull of cheddar and I cut the recipe in half, but it still gave me 10 huge balls of rice...luckily I didnt make the entire recipe. This is a keeper. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2006

      This was very good. I will cut back on the dill next time. I'm just not a big fan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      My BF loved these little appetizers, definetly a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2006

      These were very easy to make and are very good. I added ground nuts to the breadcrumbs and next time I will add some grated parmesan to the mix. Thank you dicooks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Spinach Rice Balls

    Serving Size: 1 (1526 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1190.9
     
    Calories from Fat 196
    16%
    Total Fat 21.7 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1532.8 mg
    63%
    Total Carbohydrate 211.5 g
    70%
    Dietary Fiber 34.7 g
    139%
    Sugars 13.0 g
    52%
    Protein 51.7 g
    103%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites