Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Shrimp Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Shrimp Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 05, 2009

      Super simple and tastes great! I changed the amounts to serve 4 and it worked well. The only thing I used less of was the olive oil... I used maybe half what it called for because it just wasn't necessary. I also used already cooked shrimp so I wanted to heat it up a little and just sauteed the butter and oregano for a minute and then heated all that up with the shrimp. And for the feta I used up the last of a few different containers I had and one of them was Lemon Oregano which I think really added that extra something to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      Perfect meal for a Hot summer day! All my favorite flavors going on in this. I will be making this all summer long. Thank you, Lorrie! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2009

      This is ok and a good change but felt that it could have a little more flavor, and as suggested it is better the second day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2009

      A really lovely salad which I will certainly be making again, for at-home meals, for guests and for take-to-work lunches. Why not spoil oneself - often! :) I opted for red pepper and kalamata olives - both favourite ingredients as indeed are all these ingredients. We loved the lemon and garlic flavours, for us essential flavours with yummy shrimps. I followed mersaydees' sound advice about letting the flavours develop. I made this last night and sampled only a teeny bit, and we so enjoyed it today for lunch. A great blend of flavours! Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Lorrie. Made for Gimme 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      A real nice salad !! I served it with a Gingered Shrimp Broccoli dish I also tagged and it was a perfect dinner. The flavors are OUTSTANDING!! Loved the lemon shrimp combo. Defineately recommended. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2009

      What a lovely Pasta Salad! I made it to go with Stuffed Tomatoes With Wild Rice, Beef & Mint for our Sunday dinner and it was enjoyed very much! The salad is packed with lots of different flavors that mix so well together, and made for one really tasty salad! We enjoyed it so much! I will be making this a lot this summer, as it's so refreshing and I love all the ingredients! Thank you for sharing this recipe with us Lorrie! Made for 123 Hit Wonders 3/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Lovely salad dish to have just about anytime. I added fresh rolled and sliced thinly sliced pieces of spinach leaves to the mix for a little added color and taste. I made to have with grilled salmon. Great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      A gorgeous and delicious salad! The flavors are so subtle with the feta, tomatoes, olives, oregano (from my garden), and shrimp that upon seasoning with salt & pepper -- they come alive! I used a high-quality extra-virgin olive oil. I think this salad is best made at least two hours before serving in order for these flavors to develop. Substituted the ever sexy Gobetti pasta for shells. Thanks so much Lorrie! Made for Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Shrimp Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (274 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 517.0
     
    Calories from Fat 224
    43%
    Total Fat 24.9 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 5.8 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 127.3 mg
    42%
    Sodium 445.5 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.9 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 23.2 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites