Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on October 06, 2008

      Absolutely amazing!! I needed "greek seasoning" for a pan-seared spice rubbed pork chop recipe. I made this mix and added a tsp of cumin to it and WOW, best pork chops ever. My husband was blown away. In the bowl it smelled a bit unusual, with the cinnamon & nutmeg, but once it was rubbed on the meat it smelled perfect! So don't let yourself be put off by the cinnamon & nutmeg -- it starts off smelling overpowering but once you start cooking, it becomes a subtle & interesting background flavor. I will use this regularly. I can't wait to try it for making other greek & mediterranean dishes!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2008

      This is very good and easy to make as it was made up of things I already had in the cabinet (ie. no strange spices). I had a recipe that called for greek seasoning and I couldn't find it at my local grocery store. So I used this instead and it turned out great. Thanks so much!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2003

      Very nice seasoning. I used it in Potatoes Savoyard and it had a very good taste. I left out the cornstarch, because I was afraid here in Florida it might make is to damp. Can't wait to try it on other things. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

    • on July 18, 2011

      Made this up the other night to use for Greek Diced Potatoes #41695, on the grill. Worked great! Tasted wonderful and was very easy to put together, made exactly as posted. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2009

    • on May 31, 2008

    • on May 12, 2008

      This is excellent! I made up a batch to have on hand for when I want something with a little Greek flair. I made up a meatloaf and added this to it. Came out great! I substituted the cinnamon and nutmeg with chopped fresh mint as I'm not crazy about them in my meat dishes. I can't wait to try it on some veggies and pork/ Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This is a keeper! Followed it exactly. Grilled up some beef cutlets with the seasoning, threw in some Dole Italian lettuce, feta cheese, and made some greek dressing from Greek Salad Dressing. Made a great quick and easy greek salad. Thanks :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2008

      I can't wait to use this mix! I know it will work great and so much less expensive than buying it in the store.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

    • on June 26, 2007

    • on October 23, 2006

      this is really really good smells WONDERFUL and like POKEY another reviewer used it to season my plain old pork chops..WONDERFUL!!! I too made a big batch (tripled it) AFTER I used it on the chops..have a nice container of it for future use... thanks for the recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2006

      Great tasting seasoning! I used this on an 8 1/2 pound Perdue Oven Roaster Chicken and I still have seasoning left over for another bird or two....or maybe I'll try it on another cut of meat and/or potatoes. Thanks for suggesting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      Great Flavor! I used it to flavor up some plain old pork chops--they were sooo good. I made a huge batch, and reused a large container that used to have some other spice in it so I can keep this handy. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2006

      This is a definite keeper! I used it to make greek hamburgers for a quick meal for the boys here and they loved the tastes. I also added it to the french fry potatoes in the oven and what a savory taste they had, as well as the aroma in my house. My DS loves to cook with herbs and spices, go figure he is Greek, and he said this has been the best Greek spice mix to date. Thank you for a great seasoning mix that will be a regular in our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      EXCELLENT with lamb! I also used it with #114124 (Greek Style Lamb) and it was great! I'm going to mix up a quadruple batch to have on hand for future use! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2005

      This was wonderful! I used it for another recipe (#114124) that called for Cavender's greek seasoning. I've never used it and they didn't have it at my store. This was quick to make in a pinch and the combination of flavors was outstanding. My only modifications were to use 1 tsp dried onion and I skipped the thyme and dried parsley, based on what I had (and didn't have) in the house - I added a little extra dried oregano, too. Wonderful! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      Excellent substitute for bottled Greek seasoning.I plan to use this mix to make Oven Roast Potatoes #83990. It would be a great gift idea with some printed zaar recipes rolled and tied with ribbon, and some nonperishable ingredients from the recipes, in a gift basket.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2004

      This is definitely the "Smart Choice" if you need Greek Seasoning for a specific recipe or just to add flavour to meat or veggies! I needed it for Potatoes Savyard (#61710) & made no changes to your directions. Thanx Barb!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (32 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.2
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    13%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18646.9 mg
    776%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 17.2 g
    68%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 8.6 g
    17%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites