15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a lovely little appetizer these make. I added a little red wine vinegar to the drizzle, and used a mixture of black and green kalamatas. (I didn't even know they made green ones until I saw them at the olive bar. They're good!) I made a big batch, and have been snacking on them for a few days now. Wonderful recipe.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmmyDuckie June 17, 2010

Simply delightful Marra darlink! I used the best ingredients and great olive oil for a superb appetiser for friends last night! I also added a little fresh oregano from the garden, added it to the oil before dousing the little Greek Sticks! I used all the ingredients as listed for a truly wonderful and yet so simple pre-dinner nibble! Made for the Whine and Cheese Gang and ZWT6. Merci encore. FT:-) (Photo to be posted)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
French Tart June 11, 2010

I made this for our neighbors for our happy hour. Everyone raved about them. What a beautiful appetizer that is quick and easy to make. Very impressive. Thanks for sharing, MarraMamba.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Merlot September 27, 2009

I absolutely adore Greek flavours so this is a new favourite for me! It looks colourful and tastes wonderful. Next time I might add some red wine vinegar to the olive oil and whisk them together before drizzling- just personal taste as the red wine vinegar adds some zing! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud August 24, 2009

Easy and delicious, and the cute presentation is wonderful! The only challenge I had was to make sure I was gentle with the feta cubes or they split down the middle (apparently I like to spear things ha!) I also found it easy to prep in advance and then plate and drizzle with oil and pepper just before serving. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews October 13, 2013

These tasty little kebobs were inhaled in no time flat! A perfect light appetizer. Since the feta cheese is salty, I felt no need to add more salt, but pepper is a must. Made ahead and drizzled with oil right before serving. Thanks for posting MarraMamba.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chicagoland Chef du Jour August 04, 2013

What an easy atrractive healthy appetizer. I made them as a side dish for lunch with friends

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy June 21, 2010

One of those recipes that proves that when you have good ingredients simple is best. I love Greek salad apart from one thing - the raw onion. So, I was glad to see this recipe had all the taste of the normal salad but without the onion. I can see myself serving these as nibbles as at a summer BBQ. Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT6.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne June 10, 2010

I made this without olives (because I am no big fan) and I think it was a mistake. The skewers need that little something extra; perhaps I will try with a bit of serrano (cured) ham next time or use the olives and make a few without. I love the look of this dish and added a bit of red onion. I used less olive oil than the recipe called for. Definitely a nice healthy addition to an hors d'ourves tray. I give it 5 stars because I made the incorrect change about not adding olives. Made for 123 tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini September 05, 2009

These are really easy and fast to make, very tasty. I used your recipe for inspiration. Cut up some mozzarella, cheddar, and zucchini, added some black olives and pepperoni slices, then marinated that overnite and assembled the next day with grape tomatoes. Also a splash of wine vinegar and oregano..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Naturelover February 10, 2015
Greek Salad Skewers