Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Salad Skewers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad Skewers

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2010

      What a lovely little appetizer these make. I added a little red wine vinegar to the drizzle, and used a mixture of black and green kalamatas. (I didn't even know they made green ones until I saw them at the olive bar. They're good!) I made a big batch, and have been snacking on them for a few days now. Wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2010

      Simply delightful Marra darlink! I used the best ingredients and great olive oil for a superb appetiser for friends last night! I also added a little fresh oregano from the garden, added it to the oil before dousing the little Greek Sticks! I used all the ingredients as listed for a truly wonderful and yet so simple pre-dinner nibble! Made for the Whine and Cheese Gang and ZWT6. Merci encore. FT:-) (Photo to be posted)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2009

      I made this for our neighbors for our happy hour. Everyone raved about them. What a beautiful appetizer that is quick and easy to make. Very impressive. Thanks for sharing, MarraMamba.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      I made this without olives (because I am no big fan) and I think it was a mistake. The skewers need that little something extra; perhaps I will try with a bit of serrano (cured) ham next time or use the olives and make a few without. I love the look of this dish and added a bit of red onion. I used less olive oil than the recipe called for. Definitely a nice healthy addition to an hors d'ourves tray. I give it 5 stars because I made the incorrect change about not adding olives. Made for 123 tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2009

      I absolutely adore Greek flavours so this is a new favourite for me! It looks colourful and tastes wonderful. Next time I might add some red wine vinegar to the olive oil and whisk them together before drizzling- just personal taste as the red wine vinegar adds some zing! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2013

      Easy and delicious, and the cute presentation is wonderful! The only challenge I had was to make sure I was gentle with the feta cubes or they split down the middle (apparently I like to spear things ha!) I also found it easy to prep in advance and then plate and drizzle with oil and pepper just before serving. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2013

      These tasty little kebobs were inhaled in no time flat! A perfect light appetizer. Since the feta cheese is salty, I felt no need to add more salt, but pepper is a must. Made ahead and drizzled with oil right before serving. Thanks for posting MarraMamba.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2013

      Looks goof!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2013

      I love Greek Salad and this is a great way to serve it specially if you had a gathering. So Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      What an easy atrractive healthy appetizer. I made them as a side dish for lunch with friends

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      One of those recipes that proves that when you have good ingredients simple is best. I love Greek salad apart from one thing - the raw onion. So, I was glad to see this recipe had all the taste of the normal salad but without the onion. I can see myself serving these as nibbles as at a summer BBQ. Made for Zee Zany Zesty Cookz for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      *Reviewed for ZWT6 Whine and Cheese Gangs visit to Greece* So easy and they were a big hit with my family. Photo also to be posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2010

      Delicious! I didn't use toothpicks as I was just making this for lunch instead of as an appetizer. I had everything lined up to stack together, and found that my olive jar was empty, so I used some of the brine to drizzle with the olive oil. I really enjoyed this light lunch, and will be making it again. For ZWT6 N.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2009

      These were great. So much more fun than a regular salad. And so pretty to look at. I will make these often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad Skewers

    Serving Size: 1 (52 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 151.1
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    82%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 25.3 mg
    8%
    Sodium 384.4 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.0 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 4.4 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites