Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    73 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 73

    Sort by:

    • on March 11, 2010

      Costco. at one time, made a chicken salad with kalamata olives, artichoke hearts, grape tomatoes, and their rotisserie chicken. I loved it, and wanted to make it at home, when I asked what kind of dressing they used they said that they could only get it in bulk and that it was a greek salad dressing. So my next step was to find a recipe and this is the one I chose. I made it exactly as written except to use a little of the Kalamata juice along with the red wine vinegar. Also, all I had was bottled lemon juice so that's what I used. This stuff turned out great! My homemade version of the chicken salad was better then the stores. I also drizzled it over cut tomatoes and cucmbers for lunch. Excellent! Thanks so much for such an easy solution for my craving!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2003

      You are right, this is delicious! Just the right amount of tart and sweet! I had this over salad greens and loved it! Thanks! I did opt to use the basil and oregano.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      Thanks for sharing the recipe. I love this dressing, and I love that I usually have all the ingredients for this already in the house, too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2006

      Delicious! Even better the next day. I could drink this stuff! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2008

      Wonderful, all purpose, salad dressing. I used extra mustard and honey instead of sugar which I think helps it stay mixed in the refrigerator. It is as good as the expensive boutique salad dressing I used to buy before retiring. Now it is Recipezaar all the way. Why pay a premium for something that costs fifty cents in ingredients and takes just a few minutes to make?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      Love this dressing...It is as good as that at my favorite Greek restaurant. Don't leave out the Dijon mustard.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2003

      This is delicious! It has just the right tartness with a nice flavor of herbs, and is not overly oily. I served this over Greek salad and it was wonderful. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2011

      This was delicious! Exactly what I was looking for!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2011

      I love greek salad and this dressing was great. I made it and used it within the hour. I used the basil and oregano and bottled organic lemon juice. The dressing was even better the next day after it had time to sit in the fridge a little bit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2010

      I've been making a lot of Greek salads lately and have tried several versions and dressings. This one is really good! I made as stated but just ran my garlic through my garlic press to save time. Nice flavor, interesting with the dijon mustard. I used it over a traditional Greek salad with lettuce. Thanks for posting, BeachGirl, I'll use this one again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      i had to substitute stone ground mustard and it still was delicious! thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I usually do a 1:1 ratio of oil/vinegar in the dressings I make, so I did the same for this recipe (upped the vinegar to 1/2 cup). It came out really well, thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Great dressing! Made a few changes as I had limited ingredients.. I used grainy mustard instead of dijon and used balsamic vinegar instead of red wine vinegar. Didnt have fresh oregano but finely chopped up fresh basil leaves. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2006

      Great Greek Dressing! I doubled the recipe and it was delicious. I will make this again & again! Thanks for posting this recipe. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2014

      Totally delish and exactly what I was looking for! I wanted to copy a dish we've eaten at our neighborhood Italian-Greek restaurant. Essentially it is Greek salad with some broiled salmon on top with Greek dressing. I made this dressing as written with the following exceptions: I had no red wine vinegar so I subbed Balsamic; I used stevia instead of sugar and I added powdered Gluccomannan to add thickness and body. PERFECTION! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      I liked this dressing a lot. I did change a couple of things. I use 4 tbls white wine vinegar and 1 tbls red wine vinegar, and add 1/4 cup crumpled feta cheese. I then blend all ingredients except the oil. I add the oil in a small stream while continuing to blend. Dressing comes out creamy, has a light color instead of the darker pink. I use the basil and oregano. I had some greek basil on hand so I used that.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      My family really likes this dressing and it has become a staple at our house, not only for Greek salads, but garden salads as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      I personally added a little more lemon juice, plus found there was no need for any salt, but other than that the dressing was spot on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2012

      This is quick and soooo delicious!!!! Can add whatever spices you like as well. I am making a cold pasta salad for this weekend and am going to use this dressing, brushetta mix and feta. Mmmmm its going to be great and I can't wait to hear what people say!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2012

      It's just alright. I was looking for a creamier version of this dressing. I didn't have basil, but I otherwise followed the ingredients list. This dressing would be great over a steamed artichoke.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (57 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.3
     
    Calories from Fat 243
    97%
    Total Fat 27.1 g
    41%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.7 g
    2%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes