Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 17, 2013

      Enjoyed for ZWT9 Greece. A lovely Greek salad - a little different to the usual with the zucchini batons, artichoke hearts and red wine vinegar. Photo also being posted

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Delicious salad!This is a huge recipe. I reduced the black olives and feta. Had it as is with Dolmas (Stuffed Grape Leaves) along with bread and dessert, and also had some over cold barley for lunch.Made by an Unruly for an Unruly during ZWT6 Greek tour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      I loved the zucchini in this salad! I made this for ZWT 9 Vegan challange so instead of the feta cheese I used pan roasted chick peas. They added a nice texture, and the protein, but some of that feta saltyness was missing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Delicious salad. I made this for V-Day and my husband and I both enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2009

      This is very, very good. My husband even raved about it, and although it makes a lot we didn't find that to be a problem. Plus, with all of the vegetables and the good fats, it's something that you can feel good about eating. Mmmmm, I think I'll make this again today. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2004

      great recipe made it for dinner. granddaughter had great idea she said we could mix what was left with "curly macaroni"and have it for lunch.smart kid

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      I had fun with this! I used a balsamic vinegar. Instead of zucchini I used peppers. Added oregano. So good. Then with the leftover- I placed it on a toasted pita`s wedges as an appetizer.YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Lovely salad. Thank you cor sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2005

      Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and I wouldn't change a thing. Was only able to chill for two hours, but that was no problem in my opinion. Do serve this with crusty bread on the side (my husband was sopping up the dressing that remained on his plate) and I think this probably would make a nice, different ind of sandwich, too. Thanks for posting, Ellie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Onions Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (240 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 256.1
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    57%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 9.1 g
    45%
    Cholesterol 50.7 mg
    16%
    Sodium 919.1 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.7 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.8 g
    27%
    Sugars 8.0 g
    32%
    Protein 11.5 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes