Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Rice & Feta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Rice & Feta Salad

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2002

      When I go out to eat and greek salad is on the menu, it is inevitably what I will order. Also my preference is for rice rather than potatoes or pasta ...but...i was unprepared for just how well they worked in combination. Totally brilliant to combine what is in essence a side dish with a staple like rice, thus elevating it to the status of a main course. In modest amounts still a side dish, or a more generous portion a wonderfully tasty main one. Other touches like the two types of olives and combining yogurt and salad dressing also made nice taste variations. Quick to make and a colourful presentation coupled with a fresh exciting taste...definitely a winner. Thank you Diana. (prepared for the “COOKOUT” Cookathon July 1st – July 4th, 2002)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2010

      I liked this, my boyfriend did not. I think the look of it turned him off a bit. To me, it looks a bit like a jello fruit salad, which isn't at all what it tastes like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2009

      I love rice and loved this ricepe.Cut the recipe in half and left out the yoghurt!!Thanks will make again!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I loved this recipe! The Boy loved it too. It was so fresh and healthy and delicious. I followed Derf's advice and swapped the quantities of mayo and yogurt: 1/2 cup yogurt and 2 teaspoons mayo. I also used risotto instead of rice because I prefer the texture, but I'm sure it's good with rice too. Another idea would be israeli couscous. Thanks a lot, this is a keeper.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      This was a nice change for a Greek salad, we loved it. Lots of flavour.I just made enough for the two of us using up some left over brown rice. I used red pepper, was out of green and light feta cheese. I kinda reversed the dressing; used 100g of yogurt and just 1 tablespoon of no fat mayo, turned out great. I will be making it again, thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      This was excellent! I used Never Fail Perfect Cooked Rice to cook the rice. Used red pepper instead of green (personal preference) and kalamata olives. Skipped the yogurt as I didn't have any but it didn't seem to be missing anything without it. Oh, I also used mayo for the salad dressing. Thanks so much for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      OMG!!! What an easy and delicious salad! I was looking for something to go with the ribs for dinner tonight and remembered my grandmas rice-a-roni salad and was looking for that recipe! This grabbed my attention! Anything with Feta I LOVE!! I also used brown rice as someone mentioned earlier. I used a sweet onion (I didn't have a green onion) and I ommited the green pepper (since we don't care for them!). Will definitely make again! Will be taking this to all my outdoor potlucks and picnics! DELICIOUS!!! Thanks for this great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      Really good! I did not have a Miracle Whip type dressing so used some mayo and greek salad dressing mixed together. Left out the yogurt, didn't have any and added feta to taste at the end for those that might not like it as much. A little feta was in the greek dressing though so a hint was there. Will definately make again as we love greek food. Served with a chicken souvlaki and grilled marinated veggies. Thanks Dib's!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I made this using brown rice and it was excellent. The brown rice made it kind of nutty tasting, and along with the other ingredients came together into one excellent dish! I used Greek salad dressing of course! I added fresh cooked shrimp to make it a meal. We will definatly make this again sometime!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      What a fantastic salad and so easy to make!! Great during the long hot summer months in Australia. It keeps well in the fridge too!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This was wonderful! I adore feta and I am always looking for new ways to enjoy it. This is a new fave of mine. I didn't have any green onions, so I used red instead. It was yummy! Other than that, I followed this recipe exactly. A keeper for my collection! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2003

      This is an excellent salad which all enjoyed. A very lovely and colorful dish that also tastes great. You can't beat that combination.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

    • on September 10, 2005

      I thought this salad was wonderful. I didn't have any olives on hand so had to omit those and used red pepper rather than green. I also added some dill to my salad. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2005

      This was maybe not as colourful and pretty as I expected after reading the other two reviews, but the flavour was outstanding. It was fresh but creamy (I used Best's mayo) and ever so easy to eat. The really good thing was we had everything on hand (including 3 cups of cooked rice) needed to make this. I always keep feta, so I think this will turn up every time we have extra rice cooked!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Rice & Feta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (164 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 464.3
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    17%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.6 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 34.5 mg
    11%
    Sodium 510.4 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 83.2 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 11.4 g
    22%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes