Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Rice and Shrimp Bake With Feta Crumb Topping Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Rice and Shrimp Bake With Feta Crumb Topping

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 08, 2007

      This is simply wonderful! I increased the garlic, oregano and lemon juice and also added in cayenne pepper, I made this for my DS who loved it! thanks for sharing Les!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2009

      This was a quick and tasty meal to prepare, perfect for doing after work. I used tuna instead of shrimp and it worked out so well. The fetta is a fabulous touch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2007

      This is really good. I switched out the pepper (didn't have one) with about 1/3 bag of frozen spinach, and also increased the spices (my taste). Superb and simple!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2006

      This is a great recipe! I had some precooked shrimp and roasted red peppers to use up so I gave this a try. My husband, who usually eats like a bird, had seconds. Next time I will try it with chicken. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe, Leslie!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Lovely meal that I am sure to make again; I had cooked shrimps and roasted red pepper that I added to it. Made this for ZWT6. Thank you for posting. Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2009

      We enjoyed this recipe. Next time I make it I will add more broth for the double batch, mix in the feta cheese, and omit the bread crumbs. Thank you for sharing. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2006

      This was really quite easy to put together and had a nice flavor. I think I would increase the red pepper for my own preference. Thanks for another wonderful dinner Leslie!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2006

      This shrimp dish was a hit with my husband. I added double the red pepper flakes because he likes his food spicy. The rice was really tasty and we love anything with feta cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      This was quick and easy so right off that is 5 stars. I added extra pepper flakes and then added hot sauce once it was plated. We actually ate this with Norwegian Flat bread that is sort of sweet... it was a pretty good combination! Fresh Basil would be a good herb to add as well. Great Recipe! Thanks Leslie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      Hubby says a 4 star..Next time I make it I will put 1/2 cup more broth in.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2006

      what a great one dish meal. i served with lemon slices and extra butter. it was sooooo yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Rice and Shrimp Bake With Feta Crumb Topping

    Serving Size: 1 (545 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 669.4
     
    Calories from Fat 191
    28%
    Total Fat 21.2 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 8.2 g
    41%
    Cholesterol 209.6 mg
    69%
    Sodium 875.7 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 78.4 g
    26%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 10.2 g
    41%
    Protein 39.4 g
    78%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites