11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is simply wonderful! I increased the garlic, oregano and lemon juice and also added in cayenne pepper, I made this for my DS who loved it! thanks for sharing Les!...Kitten:)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz March 08, 2007

This was a quick and tasty meal to prepare, perfect for doing after work. I used tuna instead of shrimp and it worked out so well. The fetta is a fabulous touch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
katew November 02, 2009

This is really good. I switched out the pepper (didn't have one) with about 1/3 bag of frozen spinach, and also increased the spices (my taste). Superb and simple!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jennw March 13, 2007

This is a great recipe! I had some precooked shrimp and roasted red peppers to use up so I gave this a try. My husband, who usually eats like a bird, had seconds. Next time I will try it with chicken. Thanks for sharing a wonderful recipe, Leslie!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard September 30, 2006

Lovely meal that I am sure to make again; I had cooked shrimps and roasted red pepper that I added to it. Made this for ZWT6. Thank you for posting. Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sage June 09, 2010

We enjoyed this recipe. Next time I make it I will add more broth for the double batch, mix in the feta cheese, and omit the bread crumbs. Thank you for sharing. Will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sky Valley Cook February 23, 2009

This was really quite easy to put together and had a nice flavor. I think I would increase the red pepper for my own preference. Thanks for another wonderful dinner Leslie!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 October 16, 2006

This shrimp dish was a hit with my husband. I added double the red pepper flakes because he likes his food spicy. The rice was really tasty and we love anything with feta cheese.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover August 24, 2006

This was quick and easy so right off that is 5 stars. I added extra pepper flakes and then added hot sauce once it was plated. We actually ate this with Norwegian Flat bread that is sort of sweet... it was a pretty good combination! Fresh Basil would be a good herb to add as well. Great Recipe! Thanks Leslie.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NcMysteryShopper June 04, 2006

Hubby says a 4 star..Next time I make it I will put 1/2 cup more broth in.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NoraMarie June 02, 2006
Greek Rice and Shrimp Bake With Feta Crumb Topping