Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Average Rating:

    585 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 585

    Sort by:

    • on March 20, 2013

    • on March 19, 2013

      Fabulous recipe! Made tonight to go with Greek Chicken Kabobs, yum! Used redskins, extra garlic and the mediteranian oregano. Definitely a keeper recipe to be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Oh these were good! I used red potatoes since that's what I had but they're softer so I think next time I'll use russets so they'll crisp up more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Super easy to make. I did add a few more cloves garlic then what it called for. Otherwise followed to a t.

      Delicious...kids said I didn't make enough. Will definatley make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Made using red salad potatoes and left the skins on. I also added 1/2 cup of Parmesan for the last 20 minutes. These turned out fantastic! Great comfort food on a cold winter's night. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      These are AMAZING !!!!! I use this recipe alot for my caterings. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      Ah, the smell of garlic roasting in the oven! This dish is awesome and so easy to fix. Will definately keep this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      I've made these a couple of times before, which were great, but had a sticking to the pan problem , didn't matter what I did. This time I used the non stick foil and boy oh boy everything came out perfect! Delicious potatoes.!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2013

      Delicious & so easy! I used Yukon Gold potatoes & homemade chicken stock instead of water. I wished I had followed the recipe & cut the potato in 8 instead of 4 pieces because the coating is wonderful. I mixed everything together in a bowl except for the potatoes. Put the potatoes in a pan sprayed with Pam & poured the liquid over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2013

      Sounds good, but does not belong into the low sodium category. Sure, there are only 23.7 mg sodium listed in the nutritional facts, but this is only due to your omission of a value for the Sea Salt. You directions "Season generously with sea salt and black pepper" is an oxymoron of the ingredient list. Adjusting salt by using a bouillon cube is of no consequence, since they are loaded with salt. Other than that, it appears to OK.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      This was so tasty, I forgot the lemon so half way through I simply spread it over the potatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      I was skeptical about the potatoes crisping as they cooked in water, but trusted all the great reviews, and I'm glad I did. They were crisp on the outside and creamy on the inside. I will experiment with the amount of oil. I want to find that sweet spot where I use as little oil as possible and still get great results.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      I have made these many times and always get great reviews from whomever I serve them to. The only draw back to the recipe is the long cooking time as I often don't think about dinner that far in advance. I sometimes add some parmesan or asiago cheese a couple of minutes before they are done. MMMMMM!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2012

      I made these for Christmas Eve dinner and they were fabulous. I didn't add lemon juice as I didn't have any, and forgot the oregano, and they were still great. I cooked them for the full time and let them sit in a warm oven for awhile and they were perfect. I can't wait to try them with all of the ingredients. I'm sure they will be even better. They are so easy I'm sure they will become a regular, and great for a crowd.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      very yummy, stuck to the bottom of the pan but when i took my spatula and scraped it off it added delicious crisp marks, yumm!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Fantastic potato recipe! I have a chicken recipe that is essentially the same--chicken pieces and potatoes in a baking dish covered with olive oil, lots of lemon juice and garlic which is a great way to do chicken. I made these potatoes according to the recipe to serve with a roast beef. They were outstanding! Be generous with the garlic and the lemon. They turned out nicely browned and full of flavor. A big hit. Thanks for sharing

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      My family loves these!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      I love the texture of these potatoes! There wasn't enough flavour for me, though, so next time I'll increase the lemon juice and the salt. I used double the garlic and wouldn't want to use any less!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      I made this last night for special company...The aroma drove my husband crazy! It was DELICIOUS! Definitely a keeper...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      I find that life has gotten a lot easier with the nonstick aluminum foil and a spritz of olive oil spray. So much easier to keep foods from sticking and for the purpose of easy clean-up. I find I can usually reduce the amount of oil by at least half, if not more, in most of my recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.8
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    30%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes