Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Average Rating:

    579 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 579

    Sort by:

    • on June 25, 2013

      Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Delicious. Next time, I will cover the entire casserole dish with foil before putting in the ingredients - it did leave quite a dark mess on the walls of the dish, without it.<br/>Totally worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Amazing amazing amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2013

      This is now a favorite in our house too. My husband loves these. I like the recipe because it does not require much watch time. I prepare the rest of the meal, walk the dog or do a chore and know at the end something yummy will emerge from the oven. I look for Evelyn's recipes. She is some cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      Very very good...smells wonderful..I did add three boneless chicken breast cut each in three pieces then tossed together with potatoe mixture cooked for forty minutes total because I par cooked potatoes for six minutes in microwave...cuts oven time in the summer......a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I didn't know how much salt to put in this time, but next time I will know. It is indeed almost failproof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      Made this the other day my husband loved them thanks recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      This recipe is excellent. I followed the recipe except that I added in chopped carrots and they came out even better than the potatoes IMHO. The carrots picked up the lemon flavor more. I will definitely be using this recipe often. Thanks evelyn/athens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2013

      Made this recepie from advice from another chef on this site because I could not figure out what to make with a rack of lamb. Since it was my first attempt at making lamb I had no idea what sides to make with it. Sooooo yummy! I made sure to spray the pan with cooking spray first and also stired and flipped them a few times so they never stuck to the pan.Also used all fresh ingredients and you really tasted the different flavors. I agree, you can never use too much garlic! Also cut this receipe in half because it was just my husband and I. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      These were ok, I used chicken stock as suggested and there were no complaints. They weren't amazing though. My hubby used ketchup with them. They were easy easy though so I will probably make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Excellent. I chose this recipe because I wanted to bring a dish to Easter that could be eaten by everyone including people with a milk allergy and/or wheat allergy. Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting. I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Made this recipe tonight and followed the recipe to the letter. It is very good but next time I will halve the amount of oregano, olive oil and lemon. I found it too oily and tart for my taste. :-( Otherwise the potatoes were soft in the inside and crispy.outside. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

    • on March 30, 2013

      Very good flavor and easy to make. I used medium red skin potatoes, unpeeled and they were delicious. My husband had to sneak a taste before dinner was served and that is always a good sign. Kitchen smelled amazing too while baking!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2013

    • on March 19, 2013

      Fabulous recipe! Made tonight to go with Greek Chicken Kabobs, yum! Used redskins, extra garlic and the mediteranian oregano. Definitely a keeper recipe to be made often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2013

      Oh these were good! I used red potatoes since that's what I had but they're softer so I think next time I'll use russets so they'll crisp up more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2013

      Super easy to make. I did add a few more cloves garlic then what it called for. Otherwise followed to a t.

      Delicious...kids said I didn't make enough. Will definatley make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2013

      Made using red salad potatoes and left the skins on. I also added 1/2 cup of Parmesan for the last 20 minutes. These turned out fantastic! Great comfort food on a cold winter's night. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      These are AMAZING !!!!! I use this recipe alot for my caterings. Thank You

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.8
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    30%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites