Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Average Rating:

    585 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 585

    Sort by:

    • on November 24, 2013

      Tastes like you went to a fancy Greek restaurant. I can't believe how easy, and delicious this is! My family LOVES it!<br/>Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2013

      Must be something wrong with me, but was so disappointed after all these excellent reviews. I thought I followed the recipe exactly, but they were blah for so much time required. Kinda tough with not too much flavor, and as noted by many, hard pan cleanup. Recipe went in the recycling bin; guess I'm in the minority. oh well. (and they were even freshly dug garden potatoes)!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2013

      I tried this recipe today and it was ammmazingly delicious!! loved it! Am gonna make it again in the evening:p

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2013

      We cook these potatoes all the time and they are unfailing delicious. Drew likes them best with crispy edges and less lemon but it is true that they can bake forever and just get better. We've featured them three times on our blog, the latest time being http://randdkitchen.blogspot.ca/2013/09/basil-chicken-wrapped-in-bacon-greek.html

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2013

    • on July 19, 2013

      This is my first time to bake potatoes. The sour taste is unfamiliar to me, but I couldn't help eating it. And my husband really likes it. I guess the amount of lemon juice could be reduced to one half. This is a wonderful and healthy recipe that I will use again. And a foil box would be better than any other container for such delicious food because of no more clean-up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      Very yummy - I used just 2 potatoes with the regular amount of and it turned out well. Although next time I'll cook for longer as they didnt brown as much as I would have liked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2013

      I love these potatoes! I'm Greek and have tried many different versions - this is by far my favourite. Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2013

      These potatoes are AWESOME. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2013

      Delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Delicious. Next time, I will cover the entire casserole dish with foil before putting in the ingredients - it did leave quite a dark mess on the walls of the dish, without it.<br/>Totally worth it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2013

      Amazing amazing amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2013

      Very very good...smells wonderful..I did add three boneless chicken breast cut each in three pieces then tossed together with potatoe mixture cooked for forty minutes total because I par cooked potatoes for six minutes in microwave...cuts oven time in the summer......a keeper!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      I didn't know how much salt to put in this time, but next time I will know. It is indeed almost failproof.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2013

      Made this the other day my husband loved them thanks recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2013

      This recipe is excellent. I followed the recipe except that I added in chopped carrots and they came out even better than the potatoes IMHO. The carrots picked up the lemon flavor more. I will definitely be using this recipe often. Thanks evelyn/athens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2013

      These were ok, I used chicken stock as suggested and there were no complaints. They weren't amazing though. My hubby used ketchup with them. They were easy easy though so I will probably make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2013

      Excellent. I chose this recipe because I wanted to bring a dish to Easter that could be eaten by everyone including people with a milk allergy and/or wheat allergy. Everyone really enjoyed it. Thanks for posting. I will be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      Made this recipe tonight and followed the recipe to the letter. It is very good but next time I will halve the amount of oregano, olive oil and lemon. I found it too oily and tart for my taste. :-( Otherwise the potatoes were soft in the inside and crispy.outside. I will definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2013

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.8
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    30%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes