Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Average Rating:

    585 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 585

    Sort by:

    • on May 15, 2009

      Excellent. I cooked in a cast iron 3qt pot. I also added one chopped onion and 1/2 tsp of paprika.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      The lemon and long cooking time set these potatoes apart from the usual roasted potato. While I love garlic, there was just a tad too much oregano for my taste. Will certainly make these again varying the spices to complement the main dish. Thanks Evelyn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      great side dish with chicken! i also added some herbes de provence and the juice of 2 lemons, loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      These are Oh so wonderful! Sometimes, I just love to have these on their own. I do add a pinch of turmeric powder and some fresh curry leaves to these. We all love this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Thank you Evelyn for posting this wonderful recipe. It was so easy and the potatoes tasted so great. We had them tonite and I will be making them again real soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2014

      These are very good and super easy. I cut the recipe in half and it still turned out quite yummy. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2014

      These were DEEEEE-LICIOUS!!<br/>Mine turned out too greasy though, I think I didn't have as many potatoes as the recipe called for. Still amazing though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2014

      These are amazing and they actually crisped up just like in the picture. Yum.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2014

      OMG, these were to die for!! I tried them for the first time last night and both my picky eaters LOVED them!! I will definitely be making them again! Thank you for this recipe :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2014

      This is a fantastic recipe. I would've never thought to add water to roasted potatoes.It turns out great,however I had to put mine under the broiler for a few minutes at the end to brown a little extra. I used a little less oil and a disposable foil pan ( you can get two for a $1 at dollar store) NO MESS to clean up :-) YUMMY!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2014

      Simple and delicious. Just like at a Greek restaurant. I added a little tomato paste, rosemary, more garlic and "bamba" sauce to spice it up a bit. Everyone loved them and I will be making them again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Vey easy, very yummy! Thanks! They were so delicious at dinner. I had some left over, so I took them for lunch the next day. Not so good reheated in the microwave, unfortunately :p but they were great fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Delicious!! Fast and easy to prepare. They were roasted on the outside and fluffy on the inside -- a winning combination!! There were no potatoes left. I will definitely be adding this to my menu rotation.<br/><br/>Someone posted a tip to use Pam cooking spray. I actually used heavy aluminum foil and lined my pan. Made clean up a breeze. HTH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Excellent! That being said, I used only aobut 3 tbsp olive oil. that was enough. As for the oregano, he is right IF you are making mediterranean foods. If you are making southwest Us and Mexican recipes, then use Mexican Oregano. They do taste different and add a different and unique flavor profile. I have both in my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      I love this recipe. I coat my pan with the 1/2 cup of oil before adding the rest of the recipe ingredients and found it very effective in reducing burnt on pieces... Also tried this recipe with yams and recommend it to folks who love a sweet and garlicky combo (reduce baking time to 40 minutes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

      this was fantastic. So Good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2014

      Beware - if you cut this recipe in half, make sure not to cut the water amount in half as well. You'll end up with a plate of mostly bunt fries. Not the recipe's fault, however. I made this with half sweet potato and half standard potato, and the sweet ones came out slightly better. <br/><br/>In the end, this felt like a lot of work for the result, at least compared to simply putting the spices and fries in a plastic bag and throwing the result into the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2014

      These are terrific. We made a small change, we used basil instead of oregano, the basil was fresh purple ruffles basil, fragrant and delicious and it worked so very well with the lemony taste of the potatoes. It just gives a slight change to the flavour and if you don't like oregano, this works very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2014

      My kids hate potatoes. But they loved these potatoes!! and they asked for 3rd helpings :) A fantastic recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2014

      These were absolutely awesome, I followed the recipe exactly and we all loved them. I will try to reduce the olive oil next time just to reduce the fat content, but they are absolutely perfect already.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.8
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    30%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes