Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Go-To Meal Ideas

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    25 All-Time Dinner Winners

    Make Tonight's Meal a Knockout
    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    Grilled Cheese, 25 Ways

    It's Sandwich Night!
    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    25 Five-Ingredient Dinners

    Start With 911 Meatball Subs
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Average Rating:

    579 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 579

    Sort by:

    • on September 27, 2011

      Terrific, I'll definitely make these again. I'll try wiping the pan with olive oil as suggested next time though as it leaves quite a mess in the pan without it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2011

      I have made this twice. Excellent results both times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2010

      Wonderful. Used 16 large potatoes for 14 people and that was not enough! I tried lining the pans with foil...that kept the pans spiffy, but way too much stuck to the foil and it was difficult to retrieve the best stuff, but we got most of it. The times and amounts were spot on.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2010

      This was nice because it was so easy to prep. My socks were not knocked off atmy first attempt, but I do plan on trying again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      Amazing! So easy, and very flavorful. Absolutely delicious.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2010

      These were good and easy to prepare. My husband didn't think the flavors permeated the potatoes enough, but I thought it was fine.Cooking times were perfect for my potatoes to get done.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Excellent. I cooked in a cast iron 3qt pot. I also added one chopped onion and 1/2 tsp of paprika.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2005

      These were fantastic! I didn't add the extra water and I let them cook for about 20 min longer so they became even crisper. These will most definately be made again and again, I think I might cut them smaller to save on cooking time. Thanks for the recipe :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2005

      The lemon and long cooking time set these potatoes apart from the usual roasted potato. While I love garlic, there was just a tad too much oregano for my taste. Will certainly make these again varying the spices to complement the main dish. Thanks Evelyn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2004

      Fantastic! I made these yesterday for a simple pre-Easter dinner with roast chicken and all we did was eat up the potatoes. The chicken was definitely forgotten. Crusty and lemony. I loved the oregano. I will be making this easy recipe atleast weekly. Thank you evelyn/athens. THIS IS A KEEPER!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2004

      great side dish with chicken! i also added some herbes de provence and the juice of 2 lemons, loved them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      These are Oh so wonderful! Sometimes, I just love to have these on their own. I do add a pinch of turmeric powder and some fresh curry leaves to these. We all love this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2004

      Thank you Evelyn for posting this wonderful recipe. It was so easy and the potatoes tasted so great. We had them tonite and I will be making them again real soon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2014

      Vey easy, very yummy! Thanks! They were so delicious at dinner. I had some left over, so I took them for lunch the next day. Not so good reheated in the microwave, unfortunately :p but they were great fresh!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      We used a little bit extra garlic and chicken broth instead of water as some others suggested and it worked great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2014

      Very good and flavorful. I made for our large family camping trip for our greek dinner. I used small red potatoes, lots more garlic and chicken broth instead of water. I think 1/2 the oil could have been used with great results. I lined the pan with foil, but wouldn't do that next time because the potatoes didn't stick, but the foil did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2014

      As a person who does not like garlic as a dominant flavour (more than a clove is too much for this recipe), how can you keep recommending using more and more garlic?? Surely your social lives must be very limited?? I have been making roasted potatoes in a similar style for many years, why not just change the word "Greek" to "Garlic", I have been to Greece on several occasions and never had to put up with this over flavouring.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2014

      Delicious!! Fast and easy to prepare. They were roasted on the outside and fluffy on the inside -- a winning combination!! There were no potatoes left. I will definitely be adding this to my menu rotation.<br/><br/>Someone posted a tip to use Pam cooking spray. I actually used heavy aluminum foil and lined my pan. Made clean up a breeze. HTH

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2014

      Excellent! That being said, I used only aobut 3 tbsp olive oil. that was enough. As for the oregano, he is right IF you are making mediterranean foods. If you are making southwest Us and Mexican recipes, then use Mexican Oregano. They do taste different and add a different and unique flavor profile. I have both in my kitchen.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      I love this recipe. I coat my pan with the 1/2 cup of oil before adding the rest of the recipe ingredients and found it very effective in reducing burnt on pieces... Also tried this recipe with yams and recommend it to folks who love a sweet and garlicky combo (reduce baking time to 40 minutes).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Potatoes (Oven-Roasted and Delicious!)

    Serving Size: 1 (421 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 408.8
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    30%
    Total Fat 13.8 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.8 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 7.6 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites