9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

these are wonderful!!! we had these with other greek dishes and loved them. they are very easy to make and even easier to eat!! thanks for the great recipe bergy!!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
polly salama January 30, 2002

mmmm these were so good my husband ate one and saved one for last! I made them twice baked instead and stuffed all the goodies inside also added some Kalamata Olives and roasted garlic since I was using the oven time mashed it together and topped with the feta. I used green onion because I didn't have any basil or rosemary on hand. I will def make these again when I do. Thanks =)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen June 07, 2007

Thank you for this wonderful recipe very delicious very easy, i sliced tomatoes and brushed with olive oil and place on top they were very good

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CampingQueen September 16, 2003

Bergy, this recipe is absolutely FABULOUS!!!! The crispy potato skins go so well with the herbed and partially melted feta cheese. Mmmm, soooo yummy! I luved the ease of preparing this recipe and how amazing it tasted in the end. Its fit for company for sure, but also simple enough to make it often for yourself. A real winner! I used low-fat feta cheese and just 1/2 ts oil, which worked out really well. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us! Made and reviewed for the Mediterranian Event in the Photo Forum and The Herb of The Month Club in the French Forum April 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula April 26, 2010

These were very tasty! I just had a problem getting the skin to my mouth without a lot of the feta falling. I think next time I will spread a little sour cream or yogurt on the potato in hopes that the feta will stick to it better. Otherwise, very nice! Thanks.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 01, 2008

These were very tasty :) Used 1 diced garlic clove in place of the garlic salt and worked out well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hottyweathergirl November 29, 2007

FANTASTIC as can be! NONE left did I see! Made it seem like I did fuss, TRUE! GREAT for entertaining or everyday use too! Helpful hint when placing cheese, If used small spoon and with hand PRESS cheese onto potato, am SURE this will please!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder November 27, 2007

delicious thank you very much for this wonderful recipe :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Archangel September 05, 2007

Delicious! My potatoes were rather small, so I didn't cut the wedges crosswise. I baked the skins a few more than the 5 minutes called for, as I wanted them extra crispy. The only thing I would do differently next time is use minced fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Thanks for posting, Bergy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaJ June 04, 2006
Greek Potato Skins