Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Potato Skins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Potato Skins

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2002

      these are wonderful!!! we had these with other greek dishes and loved them. they are very easy to make and even easier to eat!! thanks for the great recipe bergy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2007

      mmmm these were so good my husband ate one and saved one for last! I made them twice baked instead and stuffed all the goodies inside also added some Kalamata Olives and roasted garlic since I was using the oven time mashed it together and topped with the feta. I used green onion because I didn't have any basil or rosemary on hand. I will def make these again when I do. Thanks =)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2003

      Thank you for this wonderful recipe very delicious very easy, i sliced tomatoes and brushed with olive oil and place on top they were very good

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2010

      Bergy, this recipe is absolutely FABULOUS!!!! The crispy potato skins go so well with the herbed and partially melted feta cheese. Mmmm, soooo yummy! I luved the ease of preparing this recipe and how amazing it tasted in the end. Its fit for company for sure, but also simple enough to make it often for yourself. A real winner! I used low-fat feta cheese and just 1/2 ts oil, which worked out really well. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this wonderful recipe with us! Made and reviewed for the Mediterranian Event in the Photo Forum and The Herb of The Month Club in the French Forum April 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2008

      These were very tasty! I just had a problem getting the skin to my mouth without a lot of the feta falling. I think next time I will spread a little sour cream or yogurt on the potato in hopes that the feta will stick to it better. Otherwise, very nice! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2007

      These were very tasty :) Used 1 diced garlic clove in place of the garlic salt and worked out well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      FANTASTIC as can be! NONE left did I see! Made it seem like I did fuss, TRUE! GREAT for entertaining or everyday use too! Helpful hint when placing cheese, If used small spoon and with hand PRESS cheese onto potato, am SURE this will please!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      delicious thank you very much for this wonderful recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      Delicious! My potatoes were rather small, so I didn't cut the wedges crosswise. I baked the skins a few more than the 5 minutes called for, as I wanted them extra crispy. The only thing I would do differently next time is use minced fresh garlic instead of garlic salt. Thanks for posting, Bergy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Potato Skins

    Serving Size: 1 (762 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 25.3
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    29%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 3.3 mg
    1%
    Sodium 43.1 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.6 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites