12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

What a yummy quick meal. I marinated my chicken in a greek dressing, then cooked on the bbq. I used the greek dressing instead of italian, and skipped on adding the olive oil, I think it would have been way too saucy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u October 27, 2008

This was a very tasty pita, the flavor was quite good. Only change I will make next time is to leave the olive oil out and put less salad dressing in, it was just had a little too much dressing on it for my taste.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser October 14, 2008

This was really good. I used oscar mayor's cooked and seasoned chicken breast strips. I thought the italian salad dressing mix was a bit strong and will only use half a cup next time I fix this. It made a wondefully quick lunch though. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 August 31, 2008

Very good. I used kalamata olives, romaine lettuce along with some spinach when I fixed this for lunch today. I did not use the olive oil and only about 3/4 cup of the dressing. I'll keep this one on the menu! Made for Edition 5: *Make My Recipe 2008* game in the Aussie Forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J August 24, 2008

Very tasty and completely enjoyed this. I added some green onion and fresh tomatoes and was in heaven. I made this for the two of us this afternoon, and had everything on hand. So scrumptious and so easy to put together. I also was inclined to put less oil in, as the dressing was just fine. A winner here! Thanks, Pneuma!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Andi of Longmeadow Farm August 03, 2008

GREAT SANDWICH, & easy to prepare, too! Served it in whole wheat pita pockets & had a wonderful lunch! Thanks for posting! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Make My Recipe cooking game]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike August 01, 2008

Like some of the other reviewers, I ate this as a salad today for lunch. It was delicious and easy! Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 June 16, 2008

Made this up for lunch. I just ate it as a salad. It was great! thanks! Made for ZWT4

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 13, 2008

I wanted a salad for lunch & had all of these ingredients on hand so put it together. I didn't serve it in pita, just by itself and also added some capsicum & red onion but left out the olives, used just a dollop of olive oil to moisten. This was a lovely flavourful lunch. I ate mine straight away as I was starving but I think this would be even better if the flavours were left to meld together for a smidge. Lovely salad, made for ZWT 4. Thanks Pneuma!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** June 10, 2008

This gets a five on taste alone - that it looks as appealing as it tastes gets it into my Sandwich cookbook. What a lovely lunch! Thank you Pneuma - this is a winner of a sandwich.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry June 09, 2008
Greek Pita Sandwich With Italian Dressing