Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Pita Sandwich With Italian Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Pita Sandwich With Italian Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 27, 2008

      What a yummy quick meal. I marinated my chicken in a greek dressing, then cooked on the bbq. I used the greek dressing instead of italian, and skipped on adding the olive oil, I think it would have been way too saucy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was a very tasty pita, the flavor was quite good. Only change I will make next time is to leave the olive oil out and put less salad dressing in, it was just had a little too much dressing on it for my taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      This was really good. I used oscar mayor's cooked and seasoned chicken breast strips. I thought the italian salad dressing mix was a bit strong and will only use half a cup next time I fix this. It made a wondefully quick lunch though. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2008

      Very good. I used kalamata olives, romaine lettuce along with some spinach when I fixed this for lunch today. I did not use the olive oil and only about 3/4 cup of the dressing. I'll keep this one on the menu! Made for Edition 5: *Make My Recipe 2008* game in the Aussie Forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      Very tasty and completely enjoyed this. I added some green onion and fresh tomatoes and was in heaven. I made this for the two of us this afternoon, and had everything on hand. So scrumptious and so easy to put together. I also was inclined to put less oil in, as the dressing was just fine. A winner here! Thanks, Pneuma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      GREAT SANDWICH, & easy to prepare, too! Served it in whole wheat pita pockets & had a wonderful lunch! Thanks for posting! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Make My Recipe cooking game]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Like some of the other reviewers, I ate this as a salad today for lunch. It was delicious and easy! Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT4 for the Tastebud Tickling Travellers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      Made this up for lunch. I just ate it as a salad. It was great! thanks! Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      I wanted a salad for lunch & had all of these ingredients on hand so put it together. I didn't serve it in pita, just by itself and also added some capsicum & red onion but left out the olives, used just a dollop of olive oil to moisten. This was a lovely flavourful lunch. I ate mine straight away as I was starving but I think this would be even better if the flavours were left to meld together for a smidge. Lovely salad, made for ZWT 4. Thanks Pneuma!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      This gets a five on taste alone - that it looks as appealing as it tastes gets it into my Sandwich cookbook. What a lovely lunch! Thank you Pneuma - this is a winner of a sandwich.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      Made & reviewed for ZWT 4 ~ Kumquat's Kookin' Kaboodles! I halved this recipe & DH & I had 2 pitas each (greeeedy us!) This was a lovely light lunch, the prefect balance of ingredients & delicious! Thanks Pneuma :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2008

      Awesome sandwich! I scaled the recipe down and made one for lunch. I found I didn't have lettuce or fresh tomatoes, so I used spinach and sun-dried tomatoes and I would do it again because the combination was delicious. I skipped the olive oil to save calories and didn't miss it a bit - the dressing was plenty. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Pita Sandwich With Italian Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 377.4
     
    Calories from Fat 264
    70%
    Total Fat 29.3 g
    45%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 81.3 mg
    27%
    Sodium 378.2 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.2 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 25.6 g
    51%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Italian salad dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites