Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Pita Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Pita Pizza

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2010

      These were very easy to prepare although I had to leave out the feta and olives because I realized too late that we didn't have any! Next time I make these I'll have to make it as written, because while my version was pretty good, it wasn't anything special. Also, I'd suggest a lighter sauce than tomato paste -- maybe an oregano pizza sauce or something -- as it was a bit strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      I added some thin slices of fresh tomato, Feta cheese, finely chopped onion and black olives on top and left out the green peppers. Deeelicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2009

      It was a great appetizer. I added some artichokes in brine. The pita turned nice and crisp. I used low fat feta. The cheeses did not seem to melt as well and so some of the topping kept falling off.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Wonderful! Easy to put together, lots of possibilities - I had just a bit of cooked chicken and some zucchini I wanted to use, so I added them on and it was terrific. Putting a bit of filling in the pocket first added a flavor boost without making the pizza feel overloaded. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      Great while hot! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Absolutely loved this recipie, it was quick and easy to make, and even made great leftovers for lunch the next day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      my husband & i really enjoyed this dinner. it was very easy to make. would prefer for the garlic to be roasted a little. couldn't find whole pitas and had to use ones that were already cut in half. hubby built his how he liked and i built mine how i wanted it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2006

    • on August 13, 2005

      this was a great recipe-really easy to make. i used a food processor for the topping and it worked great. don't forget to pit the olives!!!! (my bad)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      I adore feta cheese! We don't ever put meat on our pizzas. I wonder, should this be called a calzone, though, since it's not "open"? Delicious, however....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      Can't get any easier or quicker than this recipe. We all really enjoyed it for flavour-value and mom really enjoyed it for ease of preparation! I used Barilla Tomato and Basil Pasta Sauce as the base rather than paste and it added a nice touch, I think. I like the idea of filling the pita pocket as well as the top of the pita pizza - it really added an unexpected burst of flavour. Wonderful recipe and definitely one I'll be making over and over again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2005

      Yummy combination of flavours! I had all of the ingredients on hand so wanted to try this. The only glitch was that I had Greek pitas, which are too thin to slice a pocket into. I got around this by using the filling as the base for the toppings - otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. They came out great and tasted wonderful. A great way to use up leftover ingredients from Greek salad!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2005

      Oh, man, this is an imaginative recipe. Love that you fill the pita as well as topping it. I made it without the olives but it was still divine.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      I thought it was a bit too spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

      We had this pizza on whole wheat pita. It had a nice flavor. DS would prefer to have some pepperoni added to it the next time we make it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2005

    • on July 14, 2005

      I really liked the flavour of this recipe but the technique was less than I expected. By putting a layer of sauce btween the pizza it made it soggy and I had trouble eating it like a regular pizza. If I were to make this again I would spread sauce only on the top and not on the inside. I used tomato paste and I left off the olives as they are not my favourite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      Very good, the best contest recipe we've tried so far!! Lots of taste and DH was calling it the Double Whammie Pizza!! Great idea to fill it and top it too!! We enjoyed it very much and will split the third one for lunch tomorrow. Good Luck in the contest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      Just taking in the wonderful aroma was worth 5 stars. I loved the flavor that the olives gave to this dish. I was concerned that the tomato paste might overtake all the other flavors but everything blended nicely. Every bite was a taste experience. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      This is scrumteous! I would like two if I were having it on it's own but I must confess I had a chorizo on the side. The combination of flavors is wonderful. I can see using salsa instead of tomato paste just for an extra flavor boost.I baked it on a pizza metal baking tray (the one with holes all over it). I cut the recipe back to 1 pita no problem. Ideal as a lunch or dinner dish. Easy to put together. Thanks whom ever you are - I really enjoyed it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Pita Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (756 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 416.3
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    34%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 56.3 mg
    18%
    Sodium 1575.7 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.7 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 5.1 g
    20%
    Sugars 11.9 g
    47%
    Protein 18.9 g
    37%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites