Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Penne Pasta (6 WW Points) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Penne Pasta (6 WW Points)

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on June 20, 2003

      Nice and easy dish. I subbed 1 rinsed and drained can of tomatoes for plum tomatoes. Now that tomatoes are in season I'll use fresh next time. Add greek seasoned chicken for a meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Awesome! Delicious! Filling! Easy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2010

      Relatively easy vegetarian one dish meal. I used 1 lb. tomatoes (plum tomatoes at the store didn't look very good, so I used regular) and reduced the pasta to 8 ounces (I prefer additional sauce). The toasted pine nuts put this over the top. Couldn't find reduced fat feta that day, so I used regular (less than recommended) and used cooked fresh spinach as per suggestion. This resulted in a very fresh-tasting meal.:) My BF and I ate just about the whole dish in one sitting. I didn't feel it needed any herbs, but oregano would go well with this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      This is good and quick. I used rice pasta and didn't have olives. Used canned plum tomatoes and goat feta.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2010

      Yum, we really enjoyed this. An easy way to make me eat my spinach :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      Excellent, easy recipe! I used goat cheese instead of feta and bowties instead of penne. Will definitely make this again!! Super Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2009

      Really tasty! My family really enjoyed this. I used fresh spinach and cooked it down. Also, the tomatoes didn't look that great at the store this week, so I only used 2 that I already had....and it was so good! Thanks for a great, ww friendly, recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2008

      My family enjoyed this so much that I am adding it to my monthly rotation of meals for us. Into my favorites it goes for safe keeping, till I decide to make it again. We loved the combination of flavors and it was really awesome!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2008

      We all loved this! It was good warm and cold. I served with chicken souvlaki and it was a great match. Admittedly, I used a bit more olive oil to add flavor which added some calories and fat, but this recipe is a definite keeper! Thanks for sharing. Updated to add..I've made this many, many times now. It is a perfect meal because it's healthy and can be ready in 20 minutes. I always use fresh spinach and toss it in at the end, cover and let the steam wilt it. It tastes fresher and is healthier than frozen. Besides, I really hate trying to break apart frozen spinach to cook with it. By the time you squeeze all that excess water out, you have a big ol' clump that takes forever to incorporate with the rest of the ingredients. I just put in three or four big handfuls. I've also used a can of undrained tomatoes which doesn't have to nice texture fresh does, but makes it a little saucier and tastes just fine. Thanks again for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2008

      I really enjoyed this!It had great flavors and was quick to make. even hubby liked it and he doesnt care for pasta without the red sauce(he's weird!) I didn't have any pine nuts, but it was still great! I added mushrooms. will make again and I wont forget the pine nuts this time.:) thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Absolutely delicious! Very easy to put together. I had to use grape tomatoes (because of the tomato scare) and they worked perfectly. I thought I had pine nuts on hand, but didn't, so they were eliminated. Other than those changes I followed the recipe exactly. I added a bit of the pasta water because it seemed a bit dry for my taste....worked perfectly. We loved it. I stayed with the WW serving size (although I wanted more and probably used more cheese than I should have....love the stuff) but my DH had two big helpings. Will surely be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      Delicious, easy and quick to make! Great for a busy day meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

      This is wonderful!! But I found that it lacked a little flavor, so I added "Greek salad dressing Greek Salad Dressing" (which i added about 1/2 packet of stevia to) and it turned out SO awsome!! YUM! It is great on its own, as a meal or served as a side dish with "spinach and feta stuffed chicken Spinach and Feta Stuffed Chicken" THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Very good! I added 1/2 lxb leftover sausage and sprinkled in some oregano. I actually served this cold, and plan to do it quite often during the hot summer months! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This is delicious! I make this all the time, I have made this for years exactly as is, or once in a while I add grilled chicken breast. What's funny is, I went on a search today for WW recipes since I recently joined and here this is! Good to know I can keep this delicious staple in my menu! Thanks for posting it as a WW meal with points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2007

      This was delicious! What a great weeknight meal. I sauteed chicken that had been sprinkled with Greek seasoning and cooked until no longer pink. I then added the pine nuts and garlic and followed the recipe from there. I ended up having unexpected company the night I made this and everyone loved it. I also had plenty for leftovers. Whats not to like? It is quick, inexpensive, healthful and tastes great. This will be made often in my house. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2007

      I loved this! The recipe is simple and quick. I used 16 oz of pasta, and added some freshly ground sea salt. I also used Atheno's reduced fat feta. It came out excellent. I am a feta lover so I am frequently searching for healthy dishes that contain it. This one is one of the best I have tried. I also loved the texture and taste of the pine nuts. I felt they made the dish. I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      Very easy recipe to make. Would be great for beginner cooks looking for a healthy dish. I used this as a side dish with some grilled chicken. I found it a little bland so I seasoned it with salt and fresh ground pepper, but it was still needing something to compliment the Greek taste. I added a teaspoon of dried oregano and about 4 leaves of fresh basil and that was the key. Perfect after that! I will definitely repeat this recipe, even for company with those changes. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2006

      This was pretty good! I used some more garlic and 2 cans of chopped tomatoes. I also threw in a tbsp of italian seasoning too. Thanks for a great dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      A good low-fat, healthy recipe! I used 16 oz. of penne since that was the amount in a box. I used two cans of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. I used reduced fat feta cheese also. I estimated most of the amounts I added to the recipe, but it was close enough. I left out the olives. I added lemon juice and salt and felt it was a necessary addition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Penne Pasta (6 WW Points)

    Serving Size: 1 (156 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 237.6
     
    Calories from Fat 62
    26%
    Total Fat 6.9 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 13.4 mg
    4%
    Sodium 222.7 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes