Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Penne and Chicken

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on November 20, 2008

      I really liked this recipe! The lemon juice compliments all the flavors. I will be making this again soon. Thanks for the post!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      I used olive oil instead of butter. Also I added some capers. The taste was so good! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      My Husband and I really liked this. Next time, yes there will be a next time, I will not use all of the pasta, it seemed a little much for the chicken amount. The flavors went together very nicely. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2008

      Very nice recipe! I substituted kidney and garbanzo beans instead of chicken and made the dish somewhat vegetarian. I really enjoyed the flavors as they were very delicate. I think the addition of Greek Dressing or something else to make it "spicier", not hotter, would really push this recipe to 5 stars. Very easy to put together and directions are well written. Thank you for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      DH and I made this for dinner tonight and thought it was very nice. We enjoyed the combination of the feta with the fresh herbs in the pasta. The only modification I made was to use olive oil in place of the butter. I thought that the dish could have used more tomato (maybe mine was too small?) and maybe a little extra flavoring. I now see that other reviewers either used either jalapenos or Greek Dressing. I think either would have done the trick, and if I made this dish again, it would be with those additions. Thank you for a nice meal. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      I am thoughly impressed! This was SO tasty. I had to use canned diced tomatoes because we're having a tomato scare (salmonella)just now here in the USA. What I chose in my pantry was the diced tomatoes with jalapeno...Yay! Good choice. Nice little bit of heat which only added to an excellent recipe! I had fresh oregano and marjoram in the garden so I threw a handful of each in the pot. Wow, wonderful fresh herb taste and very "Greeky!' I also used reduced fat feta and it didn't miss a beat. This is going on permanent rotation at our house. Thanks Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      this was a great dish! we made it last night for dinner and it was a big hit! we'll totally make it again! my friend and i actually added greek dressing to it and went together really well! my mom had just the way it was and loved that too! made for Recipe Swap 16

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      We don't give out 5 stars very often. Will make this again and again. Didn't sub anything and it was outstanding. Thanx for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      Thanks for the great recipe! I made a couple additions/substitutions: canned tomatoes instead of fresh, added 1/4 cup of chopped spinach, 1/4 tsp of crushed red pepper and omitted the butter since I used marinated artichokes. My DH and I both thoroughly enjoyed this dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Yummmmm! We loved this! I did substitute olive oil for the butter, but the rest was the same. I also added the tomato and realized I wanted more so I threw in a can of petite diced tomatoes. The artichokes give this a great, tangy flavor. Thanks for a nice low-fat meal with flavor!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I've been making this for about a year now, with these adaptions - I use 1 tbsp olive oil in place of the butter. I saute the chicken with salt, pepper & paprika for color, then add sliced mushrooms along with the red onions. I use about 3/4 can of petite diced tomatoes, add sliced black olives and I stir in the feta right before serving. Hands down, my favorite pasta dish and a lower fat dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2007

      This was a great pasta dish! Once I had all the ingredients prepared, it came together so quickly! Great taste - all the flavours combined nicely and one didn't overpower the other. I chose not to put in the artichoke hearts (personal taste). I loved how the feta coated everything, making it nice and creamy! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      great flavor, we reduced the amount of penne. could try other pasta other than penne (not my personal favorite).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2007

      A good tasty recipe, but it seemed like too much noodles and not enough of the real substance (chicken, tomatoes, etc.) Adding 1 1/2 pouds of chicken would not have been out of place.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      We really enjoyed this, Lauralie! I made as directed, only substituting canned tomatoes for fresh, which worked very well. I enjoyed this combination of flavors and will certainly make again! Thanks for a wonderful supper, Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      I think this could be a great dish, but mine didn't turn out like the pictures here and was a little too dry. I did leave out the tomatoes, maybe that made a big difference. I also think it would have been better if I waited to add the feta until it was ready to come out of the pan, because mine basically melted away as I followed the instructions in step 3. The flavors do go together really well, my attempt just would need some tweeking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      WOW! This is one of the best pasta recipes I have ever had! The flavor in every bite is just wonderful. I made it with penne rigate, 1 small red onion and a little extra lemon juice but otherwise followed the recipe. This was excellent with chicken but I bet it would be just as good without it for a vegetarian meal...If you try that I would double the artichokes and cut them in larger chunks...I think I'll be trying that! Thank you for a keeper recipe Lauralie41! Made for Holiday Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2006

      This was wonderful. I added the juice of a whole lemon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2006

      I loved this, especially the lemon juice. I love the artichokes and the fact that there's not a thick sauce and the use of feta for the cheese. The only change I made was to use 2 tsps fresh oregano instead of 1 tsp dried.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      This was very quick and easy. And tasty too! I had purchased pre-cooked chicken to use in this (to save time) and it was rotten *grrr* so had to leave it out. Used whole wheat pasta and heirloom tomatoes from my mom's garden. Next time I will add a pinch of red pepper flakes and maybe use marinated artichokes to add a little more flavor. This was very good leftover for lunch! Thanks Lauralie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Penne and Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    18%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 67.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 297.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 14.6 g
    58%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites