41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Nice recipe, thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mustang Sally 54269 November 06, 2009

Made this tonight, gotta say it was a little bland. I only used about 10 oz of penne, and it was still ALOT! I felt there were too many artichokes as well. Don't think I'll make it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pinkie September 05, 2009

Very good. Very easy and quick to make. This is a very nice staple dish to make as a regular dish for a very busy family. Like me! Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
paulg625 August 30, 2009

I really enjoyed this! I agree with other reviewers that the whole package of pasta was too much for this without doubling others. I also think the chicken was a bit bland, but the flavor of the sauce made up for that, and it's easy to remedy. I loved the creamy texture that came from adding the feta. I used whole wheat penne for this and thought it was very nice with the flavors as well. I think this could be a fun recipe to experiment with lots of other traditional Greek additions as well. Thanks much! Will be a regular.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
saratogaslim August 22, 2009

I am a huge fan of feta, artichokes and tomatoes, so I really liked this. A 16 oz package of pasta is too much for this recipe, though. Next time I am going to omit the chicken (it was a little bland) and double the sauce.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PookieBearOfNJ March 10, 2009

This was so good and vry easy to assemble. I managed to make a few changes that still managed to retain the flavors of the original dish. I scaled back the pasta (whole wheat in my case) to 2 oz per serving and used a reduced fat feta. My tomatoes were the luscious Campari variety which I quartered. Since one person mentioned wanting more sauce, and I love sauce, I added a half cup of the pasta water in step three in the final cooking. The starch from the pasta created a nice thickening which married the flavors of the dish together. Thanks! Made for the Went to the Market Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni January 26, 2009

I really liked this, but what's not to love about feta and artichokes! I'm not a fan of tomatoes so I left them out. Next time I'll put in some roasted red peppers just to add in some color. This is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lindseykernick January 08, 2009

This was very good, although maybe a tad dry. We forgot to pick up a tomato though so maybe that added some moisture to it. Anyway I used olive oil as suggested by some of the other reviewers, and used more feta than called for. My husband always complains when I make dishes that call for artichoke claiming how much he hates them, but he loved this and told me it was 5 stars. I then reminded him about the artichokes and he said he forgot they were in there lol.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer December 19, 2008

Was pretty good, although I discovered mid-prep that I did not, in fact have any artichokes handy. Could use more feta, and would agree with other reviews that this works better with olive oil. Submitted a correction on servings, the 4 servings listed were nearly a pound (414g) each. Our family of 4 had seconds and there was still half a pan left over.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ian B December 17, 2008

Excellent and easy to make. I definately would cut back on the amount of pasta as well. We really enjoyed this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kitchendiva December 12, 2008
Greek Penne and Chicken