Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Penne and Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Penne and Chicken

    Average Rating:

    41 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 41

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2010

      Fabulous! Made with whole wheat pasta last week, and it has already been requested for this week again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2014

      I made this for the 2nd time yesterday, but I guess I forgot to rate it the first time. I really love the flavor of this. The first time I made it, I thought the sauce was a little bit runny, and it didn't really stick to the pasta. I don't remember if I mixed the feta in or added it as a topping when it was served (which could explain the problem), but this time I added about 1 1/2 tbsp of flour to the cooking onions and chicken, then I doubled the lemon juice, and subbed basil for parsley, and it really thickened up nicely. I'm sure I'll make this again, but I think next time, I'll leave out the chicken, as it makes enough for lots of leftovers, since there are only 2 of us, and I can't stand microwaved chicken :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2013

      This was really good and hit the spot. We made a vegetarian version of this without the chicken (but added Kalamata olives). Also added lots more parsley. The flavors were great. We made half a recipe, which served 2 people - without the meat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2012

      my boyfriend made this tonight and it was delicious! i loved everything about it except i wish it was a little more saucy/creamy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2012

      This is such a great pasta/chicken meal. I absolutely loved the tomatoes and artichokes. I think I'll even add another tomato next time and maybe a handful of pinenuts! I did omit the feta because my daughter is lactose intolerant. The directions were easy to follow and the outcome was delicious. Thank you! P.S. I reduced the amount of pasta to about 10 oz and thought that was plenty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2010

      Lovely pasta dish. I did make a few changes...I used only used 1/2 the pasta, I sprinkled some lemon/pepper seasoning and crushed red pepper flakes on the chicken while it was cooking. I used a can of diced Italian style tomatoes instead of a fresh tomato and all dried herbs. My husband has requested that I make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!! As other reviewers have posted, with tomatoes, artichokes and feta, "How can you go wrong??"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2010

      I think there was a combination of things that I wasn't thrilled about in this recipe. I used canned artichoke hearts which was a big mistake, as the liquid they came it overpowered the recipe (although I drained and rinsed them). I thought that the recipe was missing something although I never figured it out! I think it was just my own tastes that made me not enjoy it so much....sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      We didn't change ingredients at all, how ever we did make it in a wok. I think next time I will cut back on the amount of pasta used.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

    • on November 28, 2009

      this was very good although I did some adjustments, the onion, garlic, feta cheese and oregano needed to be increased way up, I used boneless chicken thighs in place of the breasts and since we like our food spicy I also added in crushed chili flakes, thanks for sharing Lori, this was tagged for KK's forum tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2009

      Nice recipe, thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

      Made this tonight, gotta say it was a little bland. I only used about 10 oz of penne, and it was still ALOT! I felt there were too many artichokes as well. Don't think I'll make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2009

      Very good. Very easy and quick to make. This is a very nice staple dish to make as a regular dish for a very busy family. Like me! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2009

      I really enjoyed this! I agree with other reviewers that the whole package of pasta was too much for this without doubling others. I also think the chicken was a bit bland, but the flavor of the sauce made up for that, and it's easy to remedy. I loved the creamy texture that came from adding the feta. I used whole wheat penne for this and thought it was very nice with the flavors as well. I think this could be a fun recipe to experiment with lots of other traditional Greek additions as well. Thanks much! Will be a regular.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I am a huge fan of feta, artichokes and tomatoes, so I really liked this. A 16 oz package of pasta is too much for this recipe, though. Next time I am going to omit the chicken (it was a little bland) and double the sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2009

      This was so good and vry easy to assemble. I managed to make a few changes that still managed to retain the flavors of the original dish. I scaled back the pasta (whole wheat in my case) to 2 oz per serving and used a reduced fat feta. My tomatoes were the luscious Campari variety which I quartered. Since one person mentioned wanting more sauce, and I love sauce, I added a half cup of the pasta water in step three in the final cooking. The starch from the pasta created a nice thickening which married the flavors of the dish together. Thanks! Made for the Went to the Market Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      I really liked this, but what's not to love about feta and artichokes! I'm not a fan of tomatoes so I left them out. Next time I'll put in some roasted red peppers just to add in some color. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      This was very good, although maybe a tad dry. We forgot to pick up a tomato though so maybe that added some moisture to it. Anyway I used olive oil as suggested by some of the other reviewers, and used more feta than called for. My husband always complains when I make dishes that call for artichoke claiming how much he hates them, but he loved this and told me it was 5 stars. I then reminded him about the artichokes and he said he forgot they were in there lol.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      Was pretty good, although I discovered mid-prep that I did not, in fact have any artichokes handy. Could use more feta, and would agree with other reviews that this works better with olive oil. Submitted a correction on servings, the 4 servings listed were nearly a pound (414g) each. Our family of 4 had seconds and there was still half a pan left over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Excellent and easy to make. I definately would cut back on the amount of pasta as well. We really enjoyed this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Penne and Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 463.8
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    18%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 4.4 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 67.1 mg
    22%
    Sodium 297.4 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.6 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 14.6 g
    58%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 25.9 g
    51%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes