41 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Fabulous! Made with whole wheat pasta last week, and it has already been requested for this week again!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Niki Tiki Tavi March 29, 2010

I made this for the 2nd time yesterday, but I guess I forgot to rate it the first time. I really love the flavor of this. The first time I made it, I thought the sauce was a little bit runny, and it didn't really stick to the pasta. I don't remember if I mixed the feta in or added it as a topping when it was served (which could explain the problem), but this time I added about 1 1/2 tbsp of flour to the cooking onions and chicken, then I doubled the lemon juice, and subbed basil for parsley, and it really thickened up nicely. I'm sure I'll make this again, but I think next time, I'll leave out the chicken, as it makes enough for lots of leftovers, since there are only 2 of us, and I can't stand microwaved chicken :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarlaM April 08, 2014

This was really good and hit the spot. We made a vegetarian version of this without the chicken (but added Kalamata olives). Also added lots more parsley. The flavors were great. We made half a recipe, which served 2 people - without the meat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito August 25, 2013

my boyfriend made this tonight and it was delicious! i loved everything about it except i wish it was a little more saucy/creamy

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
qbrrt June 07, 2012

This is such a great pasta/chicken meal. I absolutely loved the tomatoes and artichokes. I think I'll even add another tomato next time and maybe a handful of pinenuts! I did omit the feta because my daughter is lactose intolerant. The directions were easy to follow and the outcome was delicious. Thank you! P.S. I reduced the amount of pasta to about 10 oz and thought that was plenty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood April 29, 2012

Lovely pasta dish. I did make a few changes...I used only used 1/2 the pasta, I sprinkled some lemon/pepper seasoning and crushed red pepper flakes on the chicken while it was cooking. I used a can of diced Italian style tomatoes instead of a fresh tomato and all dried herbs. My husband has requested that I make this again. Thanks for a great recipe!! As other reviewers have posted, with tomatoes, artichokes and feta, "How can you go wrong??"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherN October 14, 2010

I think there was a combination of things that I wasn't thrilled about in this recipe. I used canned artichoke hearts which was a big mistake, as the liquid they came it overpowered the recipe (although I drained and rinsed them). I thought that the recipe was missing something although I never figured it out! I think it was just my own tastes that made me not enjoy it so much....sorry!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristy D. January 28, 2010

We didn't change ingredients at all, how ever we did make it in a wok. I think next time I will cut back on the amount of pasta used.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kandi.leroue January 17, 2010

this was very good although I did some adjustments, the onion, garlic, feta cheese and oregano needed to be increased way up, I used boneless chicken thighs in place of the breasts and since we like our food spicy I also added in crushed chili flakes, thanks for sharing Lori, this was tagged for KK's forum tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz November 28, 2009
Greek Penne and Chicken