Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Pasta Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Pasta Bake

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 18, 2012

      I was excited about this recipe , but didn't end up liking it. It was too much stuff all thrown together and it tasted like it. I followed the recipe exactly except using roasted red peppers instead of the green. We ate it for dinner but most of the leftovers got thrown away. I wouldn't make this again and it wastes some expensive ingredients in my opinion. Just not for us, thanks anyway!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2012

      Made this for PRMR. I thought it was okay, but a had little too much stuff going on for me. My husband and children really didn't care for it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      This is very tasty - kind-of Greek-Italian fusion! I halved the recipe and used leftover deli roasted chicken (white meat only), orange bell pepper, and just a tiny bit more spinach (I had about 6 oz from a 16 oz bag of frozen spinach and wanted to use it up). I also used more cheese, but that's something I almost always do, being a serious cheese lover! Baked the half recipe in an 8x8 (2 qt) dish. Thanks for sharing! [Made for Adopt A Tag 2010/2011]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2010

      As always I subbed a few things. I used souvlaki chicken breasts from Costco, a jar of ready made pasta sauce, and parmesan cheese because I had no mozzarella. The rest I had. It was very tasty and I really liked the addition of black olives. Heated up well in microwave too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2009

      My guys thought this was very good! Served with Herbed Monkey Bread. It's a good thing Greece and Italy are pretty close together!lol Cut the recipe in half, and still had enough left over for another meal. The only change I made was to use fresh spinach, chopped coarsely. I figured there was enough sauce to cook it, and I was right! I try to stay away from the frozen as much as possible. Thnx for sharing your recipe. Made for Adopt-a-Tag 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      This casserole was very easy to make, but I felt it needed more tomatoes or something. I used WW mozzarella and low fat feta, so it may have been the cheese I used which was the problem with the dish. Made for review tag. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Love it!!! The only thing I changed was not adding spinach and I used reg onion instead of red. We loved the amount of black olives in it... zillions! I think the only thing I would change about it would be to use more feta. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This was delicious and even better the next day! I poached some chicken breasts until just cooked and then shredded it. It was still nice and tender after baking. I used regular pasta and probably more cheese than the recipe stated. I love feta cheese!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Pasta Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (350 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.0
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    27%
    Total Fat 12.4 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 76.2 mg
    25%
    Sodium 933.3 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.6 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 6.8 g
    27%
    Protein 35.2 g
    70%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites