34 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! This was very easy and tasted great. I wanted something to serve with souvlaki and tsatziki and this was perfect. The flavour was very nice and the rice was fluffy and not at all sticky. I tripled this for 12 people and there was hardly a speck left!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paja April 12, 2004

Wonderful, I made ahead cause we are having company so all I have to do is re-heat!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamibic September 10, 2002

Did anyone else not have a problem with the rice being too wet?? I cooked it for almost twice the time and it was still mushy--almost like risotto. I'd say decrease the chicken broth to 1-1/2 cups. Otherwise the flavor was good. I also added some fresh thyme, mint, and basil at the end.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kristine M. March 23, 2015

Nice bright and fresh lemon flavor. I did add a little bit of minced garlic. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview December 16, 2012

Wonderul Pilaf. My whole family enjoyed it, I did add more lemon than what recipe called for only because we like lemon a lot. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Q & A's Mom April 03, 2012

This is a great tasting rice. I don't know how Greek is may or may not really be and it doesn't matter because it's delicious. I made it to go along side baked cod and very much enjoyed the two together with a side salad. Loved the lemon! This is easy and would be great with poultry or a veggie main any time of year.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 18, 2012

Loved it! So much flavor and super easy to make. I used a red onion, otherwise made exactly per the recipe. Thank you Sue, made for ZWT, please see my rating system as I rate tougher than most.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
puppitypup October 29, 2011

I made this to serve with fish, and wanted something subtle but yummy! This fit the bill. I love the color the parsley adds, but I preferred the taste of the pilaf without the parsley. I'll leave it out next time. Thanks for sharing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom February 22, 2011

This didn't taste anything like any Greek Lemon Pilaf I've ever had. It seemed to be missing something but I couldn't quite place it. It was somewhat bland. My wife and I eat a lot of Greek food and this just didn't do it for us. It was edible, but I won't be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zythra February 21, 2011
Greek Lemon Pilaf