Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek House Salad Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek House Salad Dressing

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2010

      I made this recipe exactly as written (with 3 cloves of garlic and with the sugar). I thought it was a bit bland, unfortunately. My husband thinks it would be good for marinating steaks, so I will let him use what I have left for that.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      I enjoyed this over a nice salad. I halved the recipe and used a little more vinegar and sugar. Thanks for a yummy dressing! Made for KK"s Top 25.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2013

      Really good recipe. I added a fresh tomato and some water [very little] and pureed it in the food processer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      Great tasting dressing! The amounts of spices were just right. Made it for my sister,for myself I need to find a low fat version.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2009

      I needed a quick salad dressing and this one worked well. I cut it down to just 1/2 cup, because that's all I needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2009

      Great recipe. I made it for a greek pasta salad: penne pasta, kalamata olives, green bell pepper, feta cheese, and grape tomatoes. Awesome dressing. Perfect for this salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2009

      This is a really good dressing. I loved all the how all the herbs looked when poured over a salad - it looked flavorful before I even had a bite. :) This is a keeper - thanks for the recipe, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      Very tasty dressing. I have been looking for a better version of just oil and vinegar for a while, and this is it. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      This is an Excellent Recipe! I think the key is too make it ahead and let the flavors blend.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      SOOOOOO GOOD!! In fact it's almost hard for me to believe something that tastes this good can be made in 5 minutes or less. This recipe is perfect as written, although I used 1/2 C. extra virgin olive oil and 1/2 C. regular olive oil since Kitten didn't specify the type - had great results. I did add the sugar and thought it was the right thing to do. DO let it sit several hours before using for best flavor - or make it the day before using if you plan ahead. I love this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      I'm not much for making a homemade salad dressing (I don't know why!) but this was delicious, and turned out perfectly. I made exactly as written, even down to the sugar (might have used a pinch extra sugar, I didn't measure it). I used this as the dressing for Kittencal's Greek Marinated Tomato, Olive and Feta Salad and it was absolutely perfect! This was even better than the Greek salad from my favorite Greek pizza parlor in Alabama! Absolute perfection...once again Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2006

      Great dressing! My bf loved it! Thanks for another great recipe Kit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek House Salad Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (289 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1303.8
     
    Calories from Fat 1300
    99%
    Total Fat 144.5 g
    222%
    Saturated Fat 19.9 g
    99%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 80.8 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.2 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites