14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I can only echo comments made by previous reviewers. Delicious. I will add just a tad more garlic next time. We love garlic. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama June 06, 2013

Simply excellent! Just the right amount of flavor. I halved the recipe and was afraid there wouldn't be enough marinade to add much flavor to the chicken. I shouldn't have worried, it was just right. I did let it marinate for about five hours. It smelled wonderful while grilling. This is a real keeper recipe. I'll be making it often. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky in Bayview October 01, 2012

Wow! This was so simple and delicious! I couldn't believe how flavorful it was after only 20 minutes of marinating. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lucky Clover July 15, 2012

Made this for the 2 of us so cut the recipe in half although I did use chicken breasts that were about 7 to 8 ounces each; Large, so I flattened down the hump are a bit & used a very small amount of salt & some lemon pepper to season! Other than that, though, I did follow the recipe, & we had an absolutely delicious chicken dinner! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 28, 2012

This is really good - just the right amount of flavour! I omitted the oil & used 2 Tbsp of water to keep it low fat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbb May 16, 2010

This recipe produces a well seasoned and moist chicken breast in a minimal amount of time. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and grilled on the George Forman Grill. It was served with leftover Fresh Spinach and Couscous Salad/Feta Cheese for a quick and easy meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG February 18, 2010

Wonderful! Quick and easy!! I threw it on the George Foreman and it was done in a snap. Used it to top a salad- was delicious with a raspberry vinaigrette. Thanks for posting, I will be making this often.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama March 27, 2009

I liked that this didn't need to marinate long! I forgot to prick the chicken with a fork, though. I served this over a Greek salad and it worked out great. Thanks, Tina, for posting. Roxygirl

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Roxygirl in Colorado September 18, 2008

These were gobbled up by all tonight! I prepared exactly as called out in the recipe, but then baked at 350 degrees on speedbake for 40 minutes. I used bone-in, skin-on chicken breast with double the marinade. I would recommend marinating longer with the bone-in breasts if you use them. Quite tasty; thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 May 24, 2008
Greek Grilled Chicken Breasts