Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Grilled Chicken Breasts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on June 06, 2013

      I can only echo comments made by previous reviewers. Delicious. I will add just a tad more garlic next time. We love garlic. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2012

      Simply excellent! Just the right amount of flavor. I halved the recipe and was afraid there wouldn't be enough marinade to add much flavor to the chicken. I shouldn't have worried, it was just right. I did let it marinate for about five hours. It smelled wonderful while grilling. This is a real keeper recipe. I'll be making it often. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2012

      Wow! This was so simple and delicious! I couldn't believe how flavorful it was after only 20 minutes of marinating. Definitely a keeper! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

      Made this for the 2 of us so cut the recipe in half although I did use chicken breasts that were about 7 to 8 ounces each; Large, so I flattened down the hump are a bit & used a very small amount of salt & some lemon pepper to season! Other than that, though, I did follow the recipe, & we had an absolutely delicious chicken dinner! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Cookbook recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      This is really good - just the right amount of flavour! I omitted the oil & used 2 Tbsp of water to keep it low fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2010

      This recipe produces a well seasoned and moist chicken breast in a minimal amount of time. The recipe was reduced to 2 servings and grilled on the George Forman Grill. It was served with leftover Fresh Spinach and Couscous Salad/Feta Cheese for a quick and easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2009

      Wonderful! Quick and easy!! I threw it on the George Foreman and it was done in a snap. Used it to top a salad- was delicious with a raspberry vinaigrette. Thanks for posting, I will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I liked that this didn't need to marinate long! I forgot to prick the chicken with a fork, though. I served this over a Greek salad and it worked out great. Thanks, Tina, for posting. Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

    • on May 24, 2008

      These were gobbled up by all tonight! I prepared exactly as called out in the recipe, but then baked at 350 degrees on speedbake for 40 minutes. I used bone-in, skin-on chicken breast with double the marinade. I would recommend marinating longer with the bone-in breasts if you use them. Quite tasty; thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Easy peasy and simply dimply delicious. My Greek oregano is growing quickly so I used fresh instead of dried and follow the rest of the ingredients as stated. A change in plans meant this marinaded overnight and I was a little worried that the citrus might have been overdone with the poultry. Not at all the case and the grilled chicken was perfect and tender, just bursting with flavor. I will make this one over and over agin through the season as there's always a space lemon around. Made for the "I recommend" Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2008

      Made for 2008 All New Zaar Cookbooks Tag. Very yummy and very easy to make. Will be making these quite often. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      Oh, this is good. I made it on a stove top grill as my outdoor bbq isn't dusted off from it's long winter under wraps. I made the recipe as written except for using a casserole dish to marinade the chicken instead of a plastic bag. Made for PAC Spring 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      you are right this does sound good and iam going to also make it soon so i will post again and let you know how it turns out. Iam wondering if the calories are calculated right on here? It just seems a little high for one chicken breast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Grilled Chicken Breasts

    Serving Size: 1 (698 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 840.1
     
    Calories from Fat 219
    26%
    Total Fat 24.4 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 435.8 mg
    145%
    Sodium 791.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.2 g
    0%
    Protein 144.7 g
    289%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites