12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very nice Summer dish. I used sheepshead (fish) instead of cod. Will definately serve again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
chef blade August 31, 2003

Loved this recipe. Being from southern Louisiana a lot of fish is cooked in a garlic and butter based sauce. We used fresh red snapper which is a great fish. The change was wonderful and everyone loved it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mike Lane July 28, 2003

Very tasty, very quick! If you're a lover of greek food this is for you! Thank you so much for the recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NicoleCampbell June 02, 2003

This amazingly simple recipe tastes wonderful! I used striped bass, and cooked with the sauce in a foil parcel on the BBQ. The sauce was so tasty. I used the baby spinach and the crumbled feta. Have made twice, very delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seascape111 June 28, 2011

Wow So Yummy! My new favorite uber-healthy dish!! Delish and so easy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kimshellenback@gmail.com March 10, 2011

This was fabulous! I added a little lemon zest and used fresh oregano. I left out the olives because I don't like them, but added halved grape tomatoes. I used another's suggestion of sprinkling feta cheese on top of the spinach before putting the fish on top. My husband, who doesn't like fish, LOVED it! Thanks for a great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greywalker June 25, 2010

This was so incredibly easy and delicious. It was literally a 'set it and forget it' recipe. To add a little something to the spinach, I crumbled some feta on the bed just before I slid the hot fish on top. The oil and lemon just slightly softened the feta while wilting the spinach. This is going in the "favorites" file!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ThinkAndDrive July 28, 2008

This recipe earned 5 stars in our house because it is easy to make, very healthy, and it is flavorful, but not overpowering. We use a LOT more lemon and oregano, and we serve it with Evelyn/Athens' Spanakoritzo Risotto. YUM! Thanks, SJG. This is a long term regular for our home!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tia Mouse July 22, 2008

The kids inhaled it. No complaints. Made it with bream and as we didn't have spinach, ate it with cherry tomatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JAD40 July 24, 2007

The fresh taste was excellent. Easy few ingredients, quick to fix. what more could one want. For those who don't care for the strong taste of kalamata olives, I can't imagine that reg black or stuffed greens wouldn't work as substitute. I fixed a copycat recipe of Red Lobster tartar sauce, but it truly didn't need a thing. Sweet, mild, delish. Thanks again for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peg629 December 12, 2005
Greek Fish