42 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

My husband adored this! We substituted garlic salt for salt, cut the recipe in half but use 3 garlic cloves, added more spinach and black olives, omitted the green olives and use fresh tomatoes. Amazing!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Regina Marie October 24, 2007

Very good and we'll probably make it again. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SVSOUZA July 02, 2007

This was soooo easy to make, and it made so much! DH will be able to eat lunches for a week off of this. Thanks to a generous co-worker, I used fresh tomatoes. DH doesn't do olives, so I left those out. I served this over whole-wheat penne pasta. He really enjoyed this for his birthday dinner. Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GertieMcFlirty June 29, 2007

I almost hesitated to rate this.. as it has so many great reviews. I made it exactly as written, except I used white wine instead of red (it's what was open). I also used a light feta cheese. It was ok. neither DH or I could really rave about this, and probably won't make it again. It sounded so promising.. but just didn't deliver for us. If I do decide to make it again with the red wine and regular feta, I'll update this review if needed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GertieGirl May 01, 2007

I give it a three for sure...so would my friend, however, my husband who doesn't like feta wouldn't even eat it. I'd try it again with a different cheese or maybe no cheese at all, but it took me a long time to make this. I couldn't get my chicken to cook through in the suggested times. I don't think I'd make it again, but if I did I would pound the chicken first!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
p.winkel February 10, 2007

This was really, really good. I only used four chicken breasts and I used canned mushrooms because it was all I had on hand. We all loved it. It was also really good heated up the next day--and it smells wonderful!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auvan February 03, 2007

This was lovely. I used 5 oz of fresh baby spinach and an 8 oz package of sliced mushrooms - both a real time saver for me. For the tomatoes, I used a 14 oz tin of diced tomatoes - anything larger and the dish would have been floating in liquid as the chicken was quite juicy. I served this over basmati rice and have enough left over for another meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmgard February 02, 2007

This was so delicous! The chicken came out very tender and juicy. I made it for 3 people, so I only used 3 chicken breasts and kept the rest of the ingredients about the same cuz I love veggies. I might use more garlic next time though, but I'm definitely big on garlic. The feta really completes the meal. Thanks DiB's.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
poo235 December 11, 2006

i loved this meal,it was so delicious that my vego sis even gave it a try and asked for the recipe!!! thanks for the great recipes dibs:)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caroline_mc December 09, 2006

My family loved this receipe. Very easy to make and tasty. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gloriabutler1 May 23, 2006
Greek Chicken