Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Chicken

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on October 24, 2007

      My husband adored this! We substituted garlic salt for salt, cut the recipe in half but use 3 garlic cloves, added more spinach and black olives, omitted the green olives and use fresh tomatoes. Amazing!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Very good and we'll probably make it again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2007

      This was soooo easy to make, and it made so much! DH will be able to eat lunches for a week off of this. Thanks to a generous co-worker, I used fresh tomatoes. DH doesn't do olives, so I left those out. I served this over whole-wheat penne pasta. He really enjoyed this for his birthday dinner. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      I almost hesitated to rate this.. as it has so many great reviews. I made it exactly as written, except I used white wine instead of red (it's what was open). I also used a light feta cheese. It was ok. neither DH or I could really rave about this, and probably won't make it again. It sounded so promising.. but just didn't deliver for us. If I do decide to make it again with the red wine and regular feta, I'll update this review if needed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      I give it a three for sure...so would my friend, however, my husband who doesn't like feta wouldn't even eat it. I'd try it again with a different cheese or maybe no cheese at all, but it took me a long time to make this. I couldn't get my chicken to cook through in the suggested times. I don't think I'd make it again, but if I did I would pound the chicken first!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      This was really, really good. I only used four chicken breasts and I used canned mushrooms because it was all I had on hand. We all loved it. It was also really good heated up the next day--and it smells wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      This was lovely. I used 5 oz of fresh baby spinach and an 8 oz package of sliced mushrooms - both a real time saver for me. For the tomatoes, I used a 14 oz tin of diced tomatoes - anything larger and the dish would have been floating in liquid as the chicken was quite juicy. I served this over basmati rice and have enough left over for another meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      This was so delicous! The chicken came out very tender and juicy. I made it for 3 people, so I only used 3 chicken breasts and kept the rest of the ingredients about the same cuz I love veggies. I might use more garlic next time though, but I'm definitely big on garlic. The feta really completes the meal. Thanks DiB's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      i loved this meal,it was so delicious that my vego sis even gave it a try and asked for the recipe!!! thanks for the great recipes dibs:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 23, 2006

      My family loved this receipe. Very easy to make and tasty. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2005

      Made this for company today, an excellent, easy recipe. I too had to omit the mushrooms, as one person won't eat them. It was fantastic! I cooked the chicken ahead and put in the fridge, then made the sauce and just before dinner I was able to heat it all up. Next time I will make with mushrooms, but it wasn't noticed that they were lacking. thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      We really enjoyed this...I used fresh spinach and had to skip the feta...other than that the flavors were fantastic!! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2005

      Excellent! We used brocolli instead of spinach, and it was SO GOOD. My boyfriend loved it too, and we will definately be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Sensational tasting recipe. Very easy to follow and everything went together so well. Left out the mushrooms, but apart from that made as written, definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2005

      I made this yesterday. It was quick, easy and very delicious. Next time I will add more feta only because we LOOOVE feta. Make sure you have some crusty bread on hand because this recipe has lots of yummy juice!!! Thanks DiBs, I will make this again soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      What a great recipe,great taste and so easy.My husband and I have only been married a short time he is Greek and I am Aussie and he thinks I am getting as good as his mother. Thanks Heaps.he doesn't need to know where I get all these great recipes from.Thanks Again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2005

      My boyfriend and I both loved this...GREAT recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2005

      Very good. Served with Tzatziki #59336, Greek Oven Fries #18762, and a Greek Salad #66596 with the feta left out. I thought it would be too much "Greek" but it was perfect. For the chicken, I used a handful of chicken tenders for two adults and several children. I used fresh tomatoes, since they're in season, but I used frozen spinach and no mushrooms. I substituted chicken broth for the red wine, and next time will reduce to 1/4 cup since there was too much. I went back and forth about adding feta, but I did and it was very necessary to the dish. Very colorful meal; a great way to get a lot of vegetables. I would have given it five stars, but the other diners gave it mixed reviews.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2005

      Amazing... I would eat this every day if I could... It is definentally my new favorite meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2005

      I had a dinner party that I waited until the last minute to plan a menu, and found this recipe. It was a huge hit!!! I followed the recipe, except used low fat feta, which didn't hurt the flavors at all. My guests were pleased, and I am thankful that I found this recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.9
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    15%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 119.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites