Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Chicken

    Average Rating:

    42 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 42

    Sort by:

    • on January 13, 2003

      Di, I wish I could give this more than 5 stars. My husband's first word after his first bite was "Phenomenal." I only made one change, and that was omitting the mushrooms, because he won't eat them, and hates to have to pick them out. But the recipe and rest of the ingredients were followed to the letter. This really has great flavor! And it makes a nice sauce, too. Very quick to "prep" and to cook. I'm not a big fan of feta, but I found that it went so well with the rest of the flavors in the dish, and the olives are a very nice addition. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2002

      This was quite tasty, I used fresh spinach and canned mushrooms becaue they were what I had around.They seemed to work ok. Also cut the recipe in half for the two of us and we will finish it for lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2003

      Even though i found i had a few ingredients missing - the wine and tomatoes - this was an incredible meal my whole family enjoyed - Excellent Dish !! Thanks Dinana

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      While making this I didn't think I was going to really like it but it was Awesome!!! My husband who normally hates left overs had this for both lunch and dinner. Since I didn't have any canned tomatoes I followed another reviewers suggestion and added freash tomatoes and also a can of artichokes. I did use a can of olives which I found a bit over whelming so next time i will use only half that amount. Next time I make it I am going to add the freash tomatoes last since they went too mushy adding them sooner. I also served this with jasmine rice since there wasn't really any sauce. But this was an awesome meal and will be made again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2009

      Way to go DiB's ... Quite creative of you. I cut the recipe in 1/2 and I used white wine instead of red since that is what I had. The dish still turned out delicious. I love feta; so, I used it. But, for those of you that don't like feta, do not let that stop you from trying this dish. I I think it is great with and without it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2004

      This was wonderful. I added a bit more oregano, but that was a personal choice. Other than that I followed the recipe closely, and my guests liked it as much as we did. Thanks for another winner.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2003

      An idea for vegetarianising this recipe...substitute the chicken with dried bean curd sticks. they can look suspiciously like flaky bits of chicken.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2010

      Excellent and interesting dish.
      I used all the ingredient suggestions but, instead of slicing the chicken breasts I kept them in halves. I did saute' the breasts and then kept them on a warm platter. I then sauteed the rest of the ingredients, except for the cheese. Put the chicken breasts in a 9x13 pan over bow tie noodles, poured the sauce over the chicken and then sprinkled the delicious feta cheese on top. Baked all for approximately 30 minutes at 350 with a cover and then 15 minutes without the cover as I did not cook the chicken all the way when I first sauteed them..
      Very tasty combination of ingredients. I will most definitely be making this again! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

    • on November 10, 2010

      We all enjoyed this. Made a few small changes - only used 2 breasts, diced, and didn't have any mushrooms, so I used artichoke hearts. Also, I thought I had a whole container of feta, but only had a small amount, so I also added a good amount of fresh parmesan. I think it would would have been even better with more feta. I left out the olives, because DD really doesn't like them. I wasn't sure of the package sizes, but I used a 20 oz pkg of spinach and a 14 oz can of tomatoes. If I make this again, I'll make sure to use the mushrooms and more feta. I also would put the olives on the side so those of us who like them can add them at the end, because I think the flavor would have been great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2010

      I wasn't sure that this was going to turn out very well, but it was amazing! The only thing that could have made it better would be marinating the chicken. I sopped up the juices with bread but next time I will serve it over rice. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      This was great! I used fresh spinach, mushrooms, and tomatoes, and added a few dashes of hot pepper flakes. The only thing I may change next time is to add more veggies and less chicken - maybe even substitute chickpeas for the chicken and go vegetarian. I thought we'd have leftovers for lunch, but no such luck! Thanks for sharing this one - it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      While making I must admit that it did not look all that appetizing, and I wasn't sure about this one. But I must say this quick and easy recipe has become one of my all time favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2009

      Didn't think I'd like it as much as I did. This is REALLY good! The family loved it too (the 2 year old included).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      loved it. thank you

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      We had this a couple days ago. I made it with 2 chicken breasts and fresh spinach. I will add more feta next time. I didn't add more after tossing. I love feta and would love more of the flavor. I served it with #120434 Baked Artichoke Hearts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

    • on June 02, 2008

      I really found this recipe delicious and easy to make. I followed the directions but added more oregano, and I used Basil & Tomato Feta Cheese. I also used DelMonte Diced Tomatoes with Basil, Garlic, and Oregano. My family is big on spices, so "tweaking" the recipe that way worked for us. I served a Greek Salad as a side dish, and put a slice of wheat bread on each plate with the Greek Chicken to sort of sop up the sauce. We really liked this a lot, and I will make it on a regular basis. Thanks for sharing it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2008

      This was very good. The tastes really came together well. I didn't add olives, and cut the onion down a bit (not a big fan), also I used portobello mushrooms. We served it over pasta, which tasted great with the extra sauce. Next time I might try doubling the spinach, just because we really like spinach. Thanks for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      This was really really good! I didn't cut the chicken breasts into strips, only because I didn't see that part until I was finished with the dish. Was still great! My son ate and ate and ate...what more can I say :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (363 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 212.9
     
    Calories from Fat 33
    15%
    Total Fat 3.7 g
    5%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 68.4 mg
    22%
    Sodium 119.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 32.2 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites