19 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This is an easy recipe all in one pan! I pounded the chicken breasts first so it cut the cooking time by about ten minutes, and I used about half the amount of olives. Very tasty meal which we had with plain basmati rice and green beans. Thanks for posting.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Sara July 14, 2002

What a tremendous dish! I made this last night for a small dinner party and everyone raved! The taste of the cinnamon comes through so nicely! I added a touch of oregano, almost a tspn of cayenne, and a tad more Olive Oil...I served it with a spinach, feta, and mushroom orzo that I made... absolutely fabulous. Thanks so much for this great recipe!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Snoelle December 31, 2009

This is more because of my personal taste, but the cinnamon did not mix well with the dish. It was a very savory dish and I am obviously in the minority in a three-star rating. The only deviation I used was a stainless steel pan and I deglazed the chicken with a bit of white wine. Very nice.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Oxford March 02, 2004

Fine meal! I thought the olives made it but also love lemon in food. I had planned to make a salad that included Mediterranian feta cheese but just sprinkled it on top of the chicken. Good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lilu October 25, 2003

Easy, good, fast .. My husband liked it thanks Dancer^!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
najwa October 13, 2003

I was running out of ideas for dinner and thought this might be an interesting change. Since my husband and I love Greek food, it was worth a shot. I didn't have any olives in-house, but the recipe held its own without it. Great flavour and zip ... although the hubby was skeptical when he smelled cinnamon. Sheesh! But it got a thumbs-up from that picky eater, so that says something. :o)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alexia & Victor May 26, 2003

Fabulous Dish. I used a touch less cinnamon and a touch more Ceyenne pepper. I also used kalamata olives I brought back from Greece - fabulous. I recommend you use GOOD olives to give it the great flavor. My family does not like chunks of tomato so I used a can of tomato sauce and them about a 1/4 of water too. Everyone loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diane_7656672 January 19, 2012

Yum! Really wonderful flavor and super quick! This is much more tomato-ish than the greek chilcken I have had at restaurants. I may cut down the cinnamon just a tad next time, and I did add a teaspoon of oregano and some fresh mint on top. Served with whole wheat penne with tomatoes, parsley, pepperocini peppers and black olives sprinkled with lemon juice, pepper, oregano and a bit of mint. Fast for a week night dinner! Thanks for a tasty dinner! Will make again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messy44 January 24, 2011

This was awesome. I made it per instructions over Konrico Wild Pecan Rice and served with fresh Corn on the Cob and sliced Organic Tomatoes with a little salt and pepper and then I sprinkled a little Feta over the dish and the tomatoes and it was divine. Thanks for another great one.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bill Butler September 02, 2009

Made this along with some Greek rice (spinach, mushrooms). Very quick and easy. The only things I would have done differently were to have thinner pieces of chicken plus add more cayenne pepper (we like it HOT). This is a keeper!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LaurelLee March 02, 2008
Greek Chicken