28 Reviews

The only change I made was to add a little chopped fresh dill to the sauce. This was very, very good. For us cauliflower lovers, this is a winner. Thanks for posting.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover July 24, 2013

Cauliflower is one of my favorite vegetables and I'm happy to be able to add this to my go-to recipes. Next time I think I might add a little more spice such as cayenne maybe. Tonight was veggie night and this casserole made a nice contribution to the meal. Made for ZWT9, July, 2013.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nancy's Pantry July 17, 2013

hi mikekey, love your icon! What shall I say - I am now a feta cheese lover! It was always replaced because I didn't like it but no more! It was wonderful and creamy; omitted the salt & pepper & used crushed red pepper flakes and chopped flat leaf parsle for color. Thanks so much for posting. Posted for "Around The World" Diane:)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Manami June 12, 2008

Good but needs something. I may add the cayenne pepper like Nancy's Pantry commented on in her review. I baked it and then put it on the broiler to toast it a bit. ZWT9 Made for the Gourmet Goddesses July 2013.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz September 05, 2013

Great dish. To save on fat grams, I added a couple of dashes of EVOO instead of the butter as well as using 1/2 cup of egg substitute. I also took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and added some dried dill. The only thing that didn't work for me is that I thought that the feta taste was a bit too subtle. I like the strong "briny" flavor of feta and the flavor seemed a bit lost in the sauce. But that is a minor point. Perhaps cutting back on the milk and increasing the amount of feta in the sauce would be a better fit for me. Looking forward to trying this again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noor.Khalid July 25, 2013

Good stuff. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Paris D January 16, 2013

Good. a nice take on cauliflower.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Everything Sweet October 10, 2012

This should be called Kiss the Cook! Very good balance of flavor. I used Frank's Hot Sauce and not quite as much as the recipe called for. I was afraid it would be too hot. It was just right with 1/3 Cup of hot sauce. The recipe ingredients don't list the hot sauce. Maybe edit? Made for Football Pool 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
westtextazzy October 03, 2012

Delicious, Mike......As always, did not fail to satisfy! In fact, I ate it for four days, straight! I NEVER do that!......never say never, Sana!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darkhunter September 17, 2010

I absolutely loved this dish! the only change I made was adding in some cayenne pepper to the bechemel sauce, really I would like to rate this higher that 5 stars, thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe Mike

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kittencal@recipezazz July 17, 2010
Greek Cauliflower