Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Cauliflower Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Cauliflower

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on July 24, 2013

      The only change I made was to add a little chopped fresh dill to the sauce. This was very, very good. For us cauliflower lovers, this is a winner. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Cauliflower is one of my favorite vegetables and I'm happy to be able to add this to my go-to recipes. Next time I think I might add a little more spice such as cayenne maybe. Tonight was veggie night and this casserole made a nice contribution to the meal. Made for ZWT9, July, 2013.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      hi mikekey, love your icon! What shall I say - I am now a feta cheese lover! It was always replaced because I didn't like it but no more! It was wonderful and creamy; omitted the salt & pepper & used crushed red pepper flakes and chopped flat leaf parsle for color. Thanks so much for posting. Posted for "Around The World" Diane:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2013

      Good but needs something. I may add the cayenne pepper like Nancy's Pantry commented on in her review. I baked it and then put it on the broiler to toast it a bit. ZWT9 Made for the Gourmet Goddesses July 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2013

      Great dish. To save on fat grams, I added a couple of dashes of EVOO instead of the butter as well as using 1/2 cup of egg substitute. I also took the suggestion of a previous reviewer and added some dried dill. The only thing that didn't work for me is that I thought that the feta taste was a bit too subtle. I like the strong "briny" flavor of feta and the flavor seemed a bit lost in the sauce. But that is a minor point. Perhaps cutting back on the milk and increasing the amount of feta in the sauce would be a better fit for me. Looking forward to trying this again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Good stuff. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Good. a nice take on cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2012

      This should be called Kiss the Cook! Very good balance of flavor. I used Frank's Hot Sauce and not quite as much as the recipe called for. I was afraid it would be too hot. It was just right with 1/3 Cup of hot sauce. The recipe ingredients don't list the hot sauce. Maybe edit? Made for Football Pool 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2010

      Delicious, Mike......As always, did not fail to satisfy! In fact, I ate it for four days, straight! I NEVER do that!......never say never, Sana!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2010

      I absolutely loved this dish! the only change I made was adding in some cayenne pepper to the bechemel sauce, really I would like to rate this higher that 5 stars, thanks for sharing this wonderful recipe Mike

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2010

      I love cauliflower and love feta cheese and like the method which does not have one pot watching at the last minute. To keep everyone happy next time around I will go with cheddar cheese - they just weren't expecting the feta on cauliflower! It does make a lot of sauce - served the extra in a little pitcher for those who like extra sauce and will do the same next time around. Thank you, baking is a nice change from stove top!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2010

      It was a nice change to roasted cauliflower, which is how I usually prepare it. I have some leftover so my BF suggested that we mash it tomorrow, and have "feta smashed cauliflower" :-) Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2009

      Very tasty. Forgot the egg, not sure it mattered. Will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2009

      Delicious! I bought a 12 oz. package of microwavable cauliflower. The package said to microwave it for 2-4 mins. so I cooked it for 2 mins. since the recipe requires baking later. I cut the recipe in half and with patience and time, the butter, flour, and milk becomes really thick then you add the feta. Again, it was a nice thick sauce so I forgot to add the egg. After baking in the oven, the cauliflower cooked more but the sauce did not change. Then, I realized that I was missing something...the egg. I guess the egg would make like a scalloped potatoe sauce but I liked the recipe without the egg. I will definitely make this again. Just don't add extra salt only pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      I made this to go with your recipe for Jack Daniel's Flank Steak. I loved the combination of flavors from the cheese and cauliflower. What a great new veggie dish for me, as I am a real Feta Lover! I will have this often and enjoy it every time too! Thank you for sharing it with us Mikekey! Made for Zaar Stars 1/09 Linda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      I loved this! The sauce was thick and sort of tangy from the feta cheese. The sauce really clings to the cauliflower and doesn't pool at the bottom of the casserole. It looks pretty, too. Thanx for sharing this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2008

      I didn't photograph it because mine looked just like the pictures already there! This was just like the cauliflower with white/cheese sauce I make, except with feta. I had this with pork, and it was delicious. But I think it would be best with wonderfully grilled fresh fish or chicken. With pork, I'd rate it a 4, but now that I have tasted this dish I really can see it pairing up nicely with grilled grouper. Overall the taste is phenomenal...thanks for the feta idea! Made for Went to the Market Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      What can I say except these were perfect! We loved the sauce. I made as posted except I had it in the oven a bit longer b/c I had a pork tenderloin that was not quite ready. This could be made ahead, refrigerated, and then put in the oven. Made for Every Day Is A Holiday.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I too was tempted to sneak in the cheddar, but so glad I didn't. This was just so good and pretty simple to make. I used a reduced fat feta, light butter and and 2% milk and it still turned out great. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2008

      We love cauliflower cheese, so I was tempted to sneak in some cheddar -- glad I didn't though! A lovely variation on a classic dish. I usually make my white sauce in the microwave, but I obediently followed directions and made it on the stove, little more time-consuming but an excellent result. Thanks for an interesting twist on an old favourite :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Cauliflower

    Serving Size: 1 (208 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.6
     
    Calories from Fat 162
    61%
    Total Fat 18.0 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 11.0 g
    55%
    Cholesterol 115.9 mg
    38%
    Sodium 452.1 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 11.6 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites