Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Bread (Abm) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Bread (Abm)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2013

      Made for the Goddesses of ZWT-9, DH & I both loved this bread. Except for the addition of garlic powder equal to 2 cloves of garlic, it was made as written. The texture was lovely & the feta flavor very subtle. It was slathered w/butter while still warm from my ABM & was perfect to accompany Marinated Olives, #361372 by PaulaG plus a lightly-creamed soup that cleaned the fridge of all the leftovers -- A yummy meal! Thx for sharing your delicious recipe w/us. :-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2013

      This is a delicious bread, which I opted to start in my bread machine and finish in the oven so I could shape it. I used kalamata olives for a more Greek taste and they were perfect. Made for ZWT #9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2010

      Based on a report from class of third graders, I give this recipe a 4. My son had a Greek project to do for school and we chose cooking. I liked the ease of using the bread machine. I personally wish my olives hadn't turned out so tiny, but the machine did that. My son loves feta and expected to be able to taste it in the bread. so he was alittle dissappointed even though he said his food entry was chosen #1 over everyone elses. Will probably make again and shape the loaf myself to keep the olives in form. Thank You Annacia!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2009

      I made this without the olives as I don't like them. The flavour fell a bit flat probably because of the missing olives. I am surprised that the feta cheese did not come through more in bread.. Based on my results I don't think you can substitute the olives out of the bread. So if you like olives - make this bread!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Loved this bread!! Use the dough cycle on my bread machine then shaped loaf ...let it rise for 45 minutes then cooked for 22 minutes in 375 degree oven. Turned out perfect. I did brush bread with an egg white right before baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2009

      excellent just the way it is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      We absolutely loved this bread with our Greek themed dinner! I will be making this many times over, as it was so delicious. I can't tell you how much the ingredients in this bread adds to the taste in this recipe. It's insanely good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      This is such a beautiful bread and has a very nice texture. The feta gave it a almost creamy note and matched well with the rosemary & olives. I used the bread machine through the dough cycle, shaped it into a loose oval, and dimpled like focaccia. After baking in the oven it was perfection. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2008

      Wow, this was good! Very salty, though. :) But with feta, kalamatas, and sea salt, that is kind of to be expected. The feta really made the texture wonderful, and it made for a fantastic Grecian Grilled Cheese! Thank you for posting, made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      Very good as written! I had to add a couple of tablespoons of water, but that was no problem!!! Made for ZWT 4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2008

      Wonderful! I chose to make the dough in the bread machine and after it was ready I kneaded in the black olives, topped it with rosemary and arranged it on a greased cookie sheet. I let it rise for about 1/2 hour and baked it at 400 degrees until it was brown. We used olive oil to dip the pieces of bread in that we tore off. Wonderful and easy to do. Thank you so much for sharing. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      Another great recipe for easy bread! I love my bread machine! ;-) Trying to save a few calories, I used warmed skim milk and reduced fat feta. My olives were a mix of Burgundy Pearls and kalamatas. I did add some minced fresh oregano with the olives just for fun and wish I had added some minced garlic at the same time. After adding the olives, the dough got VERY wet and was really slapping around in the pan. Perhaps the olives should have been thoroughly dried first? I expected the texture to be dense due to the cheese and olives but it isn’t at all. In fact, it rose to the top of the dome on my bread maker lid. I baked it on the medium crust setting and suggest using the Light setting as my crust got a little crunchier than I would have liked. Whatever I may have done right or wrong, this is delightful and full of flavor, both warm and at room temp. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Bread (Abm)

    Serving Size: 1 (49 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 123.4
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    20%
    Total Fat 2.8 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 174.8 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 20.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes