9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Such a simple and beautiful salad. I combined the lettuces with the vinaigrette, plated it, then topped with remaining ingredients.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
threeovens July 21, 2013

Easy and tasty. Great combination of ingredients! Made for Soup-A-Stars of ZWT9

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LifeIsGood July 17, 2013

Easy and yummy. I used roasted beets, which I happened to have on hand, but I think that canned beets would also taste good. I toasted my walnuts. The layers are a nice touch.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alvinakatz July 17, 2013

Simple & really delicious! I used Perfect Coconut Macaroons for the dressing. Everyone loved it! Made for ZWT9, Mike & the Appliance Killers

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo July 27, 2013

Simple and delicious - what more could you ask for! I used fresh lettuce and beets from the garden, which really added to the freshness of the flavor! In order to adapt this to a Vegan diet, I simply substituted Vegan feta crumbles in place of the regular feta cheese. Tasted just as good! Made by a fellow Tasty Tester for ZWT 9 Make Mine Vegan challenge.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! July 27, 2013

It is amazing as to how good this is for the simplicity! I only used spinach because that was available. I would definitely make this again! Made for ZWT9 for the Gourmet Goddessess July 2013.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ck2plz July 22, 2013

Yummy good!. Great combo of ingredients. Made for ZWT6 Thanks.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rita~ June 13, 2010

Delicious salad! We enjoyed this for lunch today and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pesto lover June 10, 2010

Nice, colorful and tasty combination. I made this as written but added some sliced onion. I mixed together red wine vinegar, olive oil, oregano and a little Dijon for a quick vinaigrette. I think crumbled blue cheese would work well if you didn't have (or don't like) feta. Thanx for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
*Parsley* September 30, 2013
Greek Beet Salad