Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Thanksgiving Tips & Ideas >

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    50 Ultimate Side Dishes

    Make Sides They'll Be Thankful For
    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    3-Ingredient Appetizers

    Fabulously Easy Feast Starters
    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    Adorable T-Day Sweets

    The Kids' Table = The Place To Be
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greek Beet Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greek Beet Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 21, 2013

      Such a simple and beautiful salad. I combined the lettuces with the vinaigrette, plated it, then topped with remaining ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Easy and tasty. Great combination of ingredients! Made for Soup-A-Stars of ZWT9

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2013

      Easy and yummy. I used roasted beets, which I happened to have on hand, but I think that canned beets would also taste good. I toasted my walnuts. The layers are a nice touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Simple & really delicious! I used Perfect Coconut Macaroons for the dressing. Everyone loved it! Made for ZWT9, Mike & the Appliance Killers

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2013

      Simple and delicious - what more could you ask for! I used fresh lettuce and beets from the garden, which really added to the freshness of the flavor! In order to adapt this to a Vegan diet, I simply substituted Vegan feta crumbles in place of the regular feta cheese. Tasted just as good! Made by a fellow Tasty Tester for ZWT 9 Make Mine Vegan challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2013

      It is amazing as to how good this is for the simplicity! I only used spinach because that was available. I would definitely make this again! Made for ZWT9 for the Gourmet Goddessess July 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2010

      Yummy good!. Great combo of ingredients. Made for ZWT6 Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2010

      Delicious salad! We enjoyed this for lunch today and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT6.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2013

      Nice, colorful and tasty combination. I made this as written but added some sliced onion. I mixed together red wine vinegar, olive oil, oregano and a little Dijon for a quick vinaigrette. I think crumbled blue cheese would work well if you didn't have (or don't like) feta. Thanx for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greek Beet Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (219 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 294.4
     
    Calories from Fat 223
    75%
    Total Fat 24.7 g
    38%
    Saturated Fat 6.1 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 16.6 mg
    5%
    Sodium 301.8 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 10.8 g
    43%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes