Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Greatest Banana Nut Bread Ever Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Greatest Banana Nut Bread Ever

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 28, 2013

      This bread is nummy and very moist. Made for Sweet December.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2013

      this is a fabulous recipe! I've prepared this recipe "the by the book" on many occasions. @ times, I've added 1/4 tsp cloves and nutmeg, 1/8 tsp nutmeg and reduced the walnuts to 1 cup. it NEEDS nothing and WANTS for nothing. IT'S DIVINE. thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2011

      I made this bread on a Tuesday and the leftovers are still good Friday. This bread was delicious moist and one of the best Banana Nut Bread's I've had. I received tons of compliments from all who ate it. I will make this again in the future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This was very good and moist. I left out the nuts as some don't like them. I made 2 loaves, one with chocolate chips. Both were good. I had to use a disposable pan for the second one and it was much longer to cook. So next time I will use the same size for both. The one pan made a huge mess in the oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2007

      This is a WONDERFUL MOIST FLAVORFUL banana bread! It is YUMMY with butter. I used pecans instead of walnuts. I halved the recipe. For some reason mine took 1 hour and 15 minutes to bake. This was a hit at my hubby's work. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2007

      This was very good Chef V. I ate almost all of it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This is wonderful banana nut bread! I cut the recipe in half since I only had 4 bananas (one cup) and baked it in a bread loaf pan. The sour cream makes for a moist but not mushy bread with a perfect crumb. Excellent straight out of the oven or even the second day. Thanks V! You Rock!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      everyone loved this thank you so much

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Greatest Banana Nut Bread Ever

    Serving Size: 1 (82 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 24

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 292.2
     
    Calories from Fat 110
    37%
    Total Fat 12.2 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.8 g
    24%
    Cholesterol 40.9 mg
    13%
    Sodium 131.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 43.1 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 26.9 g
    107%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes