Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Great Steak Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Great Steak

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on June 17, 2002

      Thank you for putting out a simple, easy recipie for us simple minded people. At least someone hasn't forgotten the "little people". Appreciated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      The Outback steakhouse has been pulling the wool over our eyes on this one for years. Not sure if this is their recipe but pretty close. One night my husband and I were eating a juicy steak there and said...."hmmm...no grill marks they did it in a pan." We experimented at home and found that this is pretty close when done in cast iron and finished to your liking in the oven (if you like medium or above). McCormick's grilled steak seasoning is good too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2003

      Simple and yet so good! I added a little pepper onto mine (because I am a pepper feind!) and it was delicious! Thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2010

      I probably reviewed this recipe before but we love it and I make ALL my steaks this fool-proof way!!!!!!,,Delicious..the timing is the key,,I sometimes change seasonings...perfect every time!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

    • on July 07, 2005

      This smelled so good while it was grilling. My husband doesn't llike to grill but he didn't mind this recipe it was so easy. It was worth 5 stars to have him do the grilling. The seasoned salt was such a easy and tasting coating on the steak. Thanks Pinedog Pineapple Person. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2005

      I will start off by saying that we usually grill. However, we live in Phoenix. Today it was 117 degrees out, and neither myself or my husband was willing to stand in front of a grill in that unbearable heat! So, I came here and found this recipe. I was worried that broiling my husband's father's day ribeye would dry it out, but after reading the reviews I decided to give it a try. I used McCormick's Montreal Steak Seasoning, and did as was suggested by another reviewer. I seared them on high for 4 minutes, then cooked them the rest of the way on low. WOW! They were juicy and delicious! My stepson said it was the best steak he ever had! We all really liked this, and it's really nice to know a good method of making steaks when grilling is not an option. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2005

      I wanted something simple and this was perfect. I panfried- seared both sides on high heat truned to medium and finished cooking 4 minutes per side,. I had never used this type of steak before - It was top Sirloin but wrapped in a net cut 1 1/2" thick and apprx 4" round. Perfect pink inside and very tender. Thanks Pinedog it was just the right recipe for tonight

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Great Steak

    Serving Size: 1 (133 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 606.4
     
    Calories from Fat 370
    61%
    Total Fat 41.2 g
    63%
    Saturated Fat 16.6 g
    83%
    Cholesterol 215.4 mg
    71%
    Sodium 138.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.0 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 54.8 g
    109%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites