Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Great Pumpkin Cookie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Great Pumpkin Cookie

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2010

      These are great pumpkin cookies!! I used a pumpkin cookie cutter to help me form them into pumpkins otherwise I'm pretty sure mine would have turned out looking like little blobs ;) I used cooking spray to keep the cookies from sticking to the cutter. The only changes I made were to minus the chocolate chips and use an entire can of pumpkin (15 oz.)--they were a little sticky, but they baked up great!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2012

      Been baking these cookies since 1984. Awesome cookie!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2012

      Great Pumpkin Cookie! My family loves these cookies. I have used this recipe for years. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2010

      I followed the recipe exactly, but mine turned out flat as pancakes and I had to scrape them off the cookie sheet with a sharp spatula. I don't live in a humid place, but maybe I still should have added more flour. Anyway, they tasted really good but they were a disaster to look at.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Wow, my pastry for pumpkin pies would've taken a lot longer, so with this recipe for THE GREAT PUMPKIN COOKIE I was able to pretty quickly mix up the ingredients with the cup of canned pumpkin poured right on top of the whole everything. Then, just blending in a little at a time, I was able to get the mix together all in short sequence.
      My cup for measurements was all pumpkin'd up so I had to take a guess on how much was a cup of chocolate chips... oops, I must have dumped in more than what was called for, what ashame -- boohoohoo!
      Good cookie with nice texture especially them rascally chocolate chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      These are excellent pumpkin cookies. I have made them for years. I got this exact recipe from a Libby's ad in one of the magazines in the 1980's and have made them every year since. My kids just loved them..they (and I) still do now as grownups! These are must have cookies for fall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Very good cookies ! The kids loved them. I made a couple of changes: 1 cup white flour and 1 whole wheat flour; half a cup brown sugar and half a cup brown sugar twin; I did not put the white sugar. I droped 1 tablespoon dough on the cookie sheet and baked for 12-15 minutes. Thank you for that wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      Oh Wow! I just ate the first cookie straight out of the oven and I am so impressed!! I have tried quite a few pumpkin cookies--all of which have come out with a weird texture (either way too cakey or with an odd rubbery plastic feel to the outside of the cookie). These ones were absolutely perfect, though! I adore the addition of oatmeal. I left out the chocolate chips and used a sugar substitute to replace the granulated sugar. And the most amazing part--they actually have great pumpkin flavor! I'll try some with a little bit of cream cheese icing i have, but I really think I'm going to like them best plain! Thank you for an awesome recipe that I will be making all throughout the year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

      I made these for my son's harvest party. I iced them for the party with cream cheese frosting and sprinkls, but I liked them with out frosting as well. They are very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2007

      This was a delicious cookie and easy to make a little healthier. I cut the sugar (3/4 c each), used 1 cup of wheat flour, and skipped the chocolate chips. Haven't frosted them yet b/c the kids are eating them up before I get a chance.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      My mom actually had this recipe form a magazine when I was a kid. I have made them every year since. They're actually a pretty healthy cookie and taste great even w/out icing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2007

      these were so much fun! a very well named cookie-- they turned out large, fluffy, and delicious. i used 1 c. all-purpose flour + 1 c. whole wheat flour, 1/2 c. Splenda-Sugar Blend for Baking instead of the 1 c. sugar, and semisweet chocolate chunks instead of the chips. i decorated the cookies with Peanut Butter Icing, and they were amazing! a recipe i will use again and again-- thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      I made these on an impulse for a last minute Halloween party. I followed the recipe but except for using mini chocolate chips and I did not have time to frost them. They were a huge hit. Every single one of them were eaten. Grown ups and kids alike kept going back for more. My daughter has already asked me to make more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2005

      Delicious cookies! They remind me a lot of oatmeal raisin. I found that spraying the spatula with nonstick cooking spray really helped when shaping them. I didn't think they'd end up looking like pumpkins but their appearance improved greatly when I baked them. My boys loved these. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Great Pumpkin Cookie

    Serving Size: 1 (3594 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 286.0
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    41%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 7.8 g
    39%
    Cholesterol 35.4 mg
    11%
    Sodium 252.4 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 41.6 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 27.1 g
    108%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites