Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Great Key Lime Pie (Vegan, but You'd Never Guess It!) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Great Key Lime Pie (Vegan, but You'd Never Guess It!)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2011

      The flavor of this is terrific, even though I didn't have the grated lime peel. It didn't firm up as much as I expected, but not one cared because it was so delicious. I wonder how it would be to freeze it. Thanks for a great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2014

      We made this and it was fantastic! What I like most is the low sat fat aspect - less than 3 grams per 1/8 of 9" pie! Awesome recipe - I can't tell the difference from full fat key lime pie! This is so much healthier for most as well. We'll make it again and again....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2010

      Mine did not firm up very well and would have been better served as a parfait in individual glasses. Having said that, I am certain this is the same key lime pie that I enjoy at a local vegan restaurant. I made my own crust (blended 2 cups of granola with 2 TSP sugar and mixed with 4 TSP melted vegan butter. Voila!) The taste was good, but I'm not sure it is worth ALL that sugar (see the sugar content in the Mori-Nu pudding mix alone).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2010

      I liked the key lime pie so much that I made a variation. It is mango cream pie. I used mango juice in place of the key lime juice. I also put cubed mango in. It seemed like more than 1 cup. I forgot to put in the vegan cream cheese and it still tasted nice. I left out the sweetner. Everything else was the same. It was just as great as the key lime!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      This pie is delicious!! I grew up in south Florida and this better than the real thing. I added 1 teaspoon of vanilla and used agave nectar instead of honey. Amazing@!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2009

      I found this recipe to be very sour...were my key limes extra bitter for some reason? I'm not sure. If you like sweet, make a raspberry coulis or add A LOT more honey. Otherwise this is a great recipe. Note, it does not freeze well, mine because a key lime soup after I did that!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      This pie is amazing! Easily one of the best vegan recipes I've ever made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2005

      This pie sets up really nice and firm and looks pretty with the specs of real lime rind. It was a little too bitter, so in the future I'll use one packet lemon pudding mix in place of one of the 2 vanilla pudding mixes and use a little less lime juice. Still a great vegan treat for everyone!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2004

      This is a great recipe that I've made at home - and also had at a restaurant in MD. I've used regular vanilla pudding mix, and it works just as well as Mori Nu.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Great Key Lime Pie (Vegan, but You'd Never Guess It!)

    Serving Size: 1 (119 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 347.9
     
    Calories from Fat 108
    31%
    Total Fat 12.1 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 422.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 54.0 g
    18%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 32.3 g
    129%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    soy cream cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes