82 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this last week -- my familiy LOVED it!!!! The only thing I did different was cooked it on the BBQ. We loved it so much we're having it again tonight ....thanks for the great recipe!!!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
City_Gurl July 07, 2010

Came out quite nicely. I read the reviews complaining about the blandness so I added small dollops of bbq sauce before adding the cheese and it came out perfectly. Also because I didn't have time to defrost the chicken breasts i threw on some breaded chicken tenders that I let defrost for a couple of minutes and just splashed some hot sauce on top of it instead of cooking them together. I had to bake it a little longer because I used raw dough. Great to make as an appetizer or for the kids.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
moe13a July 22, 2010

Great is right! I made it much healthier too! I used whole wheat pizza crust, smart balance butter, low fat ranch, and low fat mozzarella cheese - and it did not taste like 'diet food' at all. This is a keeper -- thank you so much for sharing it!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ June 25, 2010

Yum!! This was SUPER delicious! Made it for my superbowl party and it was a HUGE success!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Desi cook March 04, 2010

This was fantastic! My whole family enjoyed it! I used a wheat flour crust, and light ranch dressing....mmmmmmmmm. Definitely one of my favorites for our weekly pizza night!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cook4_6 January 20, 2010

This was very, very good! I used a thin crust dough and stuffed the crust with cheese. For the chicken, I chopped up rotisserie chicken breasts and used Frank's hot wing hot sauce. This was perfect and better than any pizza place around here. Thanks so much for posting! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl January 12, 2010

This was gone in seconds! I used blue cheese instead of ranch, and I used "Frank's Red Hot". This pizza is a hit!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rothiii August 30, 2013

My family loved this pizza. I made this on a thin crust, spread the ranch on it and cubed up one large chicken breast that I tossed with some chicken wing sauce. Although I skipped a step or two from your recipe it still turned out wonderful. My whole family kept going back for this pizza, not the original one. Thank you for introducing us to a new taste in pizza.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommyoffour May 06, 2013

I made this to use up the extra whole wheat pizza dough I had left over from Pizza Dough and Sauce. I baked my crust half way before adding the toppings. I used Fit N Active Low Fat Ranch Dressing. Because our family is made up of both meat eaters and vegetarians I did half the pizza with grilled chicken tossed in Anchor Bar Chicken wing sauce and the other half with Quorn tenders tossed in Anchor Bar Wing sauce. I used low fat Mozzarella on the whole pizza and added just a little low fat cheddar on the veggie side so we tell which side was which. It turned out quiet nicely. In fact we enjoyed it more than the original pizza recipe that the crust was from.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
whtbxrmom January 27, 2013

Are you kidding? This is the best pizza EVER! And so easy. I did add BBQ sauce as well, because who doesn't love BBQ sauce, right? Thank you so much for this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tupelohoney1 December 24, 2012
Great Buffalo Chicken Pizza