Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Great Buffalo Chicken Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Great Buffalo Chicken Pizza

    Average Rating:

    82 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 82

    Sort by:

    • on July 07, 2010

      I made this last week -- my familiy LOVED it!!!! The only thing I did different was cooked it on the BBQ. We loved it so much we're having it again tonight ....thanks for the great recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2010

      Came out quite nicely. I read the reviews complaining about the blandness so I added small dollops of bbq sauce before adding the cheese and it came out perfectly. Also because I didn't have time to defrost the chicken breasts i threw on some breaded chicken tenders that I let defrost for a couple of minutes and just splashed some hot sauce on top of it instead of cooking them together. I had to bake it a little longer because I used raw dough. Great to make as an appetizer or for the kids.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2010

      Great is right! I made it much healthier too! I used whole wheat pizza crust, smart balance butter, low fat ranch, and low fat mozzarella cheese - and it did not taste like 'diet food' at all. This is a keeper -- thank you so much for sharing it!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2010

      Yum!! This was SUPER delicious! Made it for my superbowl party and it was a HUGE success!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2010

      This was fantastic! My whole family enjoyed it! I used a wheat flour crust, and light ranch dressing....mmmmmmmmm. Definitely one of my favorites for our weekly pizza night!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      This was very, very good! I used a thin crust dough and stuffed the crust with cheese. For the chicken, I chopped up rotisserie chicken breasts and used Frank's hot wing hot sauce. This was perfect and better than any pizza place around here. Thanks so much for posting! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2013

      This was gone in seconds! I used blue cheese instead of ranch, and I used "Frank's Red Hot". This pizza is a hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2013

      My family loved this pizza. I made this on a thin crust, spread the ranch on it and cubed up one large chicken breast that I tossed with some chicken wing sauce. Although I skipped a step or two from your recipe it still turned out wonderful. My whole family kept going back for this pizza, not the original one. Thank you for introducing us to a new taste in pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2013

      I made this to use up the extra whole wheat pizza dough I had left over from Pizza Dough and Sauce. I baked my crust half way before adding the toppings. I used Fit N Active Low Fat Ranch Dressing. Because our family is made up of both meat eaters and vegetarians I did half the pizza with grilled chicken tossed in Anchor Bar Chicken wing sauce and the other half with Quorn tenders tossed in Anchor Bar Wing sauce. I used low fat Mozzarella on the whole pizza and added just a little low fat cheddar on the veggie side so we tell which side was which. It turned out quiet nicely. In fact we enjoyed it more than the original pizza recipe that the crust was from.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2012

      Are you kidding? This is the best pizza EVER! And so easy. I did add BBQ sauce as well, because who doesn't love BBQ sauce, right? Thank you so much for this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This was delicious! I added a can of pizza sauce and cut up and red bell pepper on it too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      YUMMYYY!!! We used 1/2 cup of ranch sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2011

      Best buffalo chicken pizza I've ever had!!! I used 3/4 lb of chicken tenders that I got from Wal-Mart's prepared food section. I'll definitely make this again very soon. I loved it :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      This is delicious! I bought a package of 2 pizza crusts so I made two pizzas. I used 2 grilled chicken breasts leftover from yesterdays dinner, I used a little less buffalo sauce than called for and 4 tablespoons melted butter. I doubled the cheese and ranch since there were 2 pizzas and divided the chicken between the pizzas. I'm glad I didn't double the hot sauce since I doubled almost everything else, I think it would have been WAY too hot. Very good and easy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2011

      We use Frank's Red Hot as our hot sauce, and this comes out fantastic! We had some trouble finding a pizza dough that we like. We currently use 2 packets of the Betty Crocker dough. All you have to add is water, which makes it pretty convenient.

      We went to a "pizza party" (like a cookie exchange) get together with some of our friends, and I was practically mobbed for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2010

      DH and I wasn't fond of this. I think if I made again I wouldn't use as much hot sauce. Not sure I will make again. Sorry...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2010

      i used much less tabasco sauce as it's the only hot sauce i had and i find it to have way too much heat and no flavor. i also used fake veggie chicken and added a bit of salt to it since it can be bland. i tossed by shaking in a plastic bag and the majority of the hot sauce and butter stayed in the bag. i probably could have used 1/2-1/3 of the coating with no change to flavor. i still found this a bit sneaky-spicy and we topped it with a little sour cream to mellow it somewhat. quite tasty though and an interesting, easy dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2010

      This was awesome! I have to admit that I'm not very set on following measurements but it came out wonderful. I used 2 grilled chicken breasts. I may try it with blue cheese next time

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2010

      YUM, YUM, YUM!!! One of our definite favorites! The taste is awesome and I always use Franks hot sauce on this one. We rarely have leftovers of this pizza.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      This had overall good flavor but didn't quite hit the spot for us and was too greasy even after reducing the butter. I also sprinkled 1/2 packet of ranch dressing mix in place of ranch dressing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Great Buffalo Chicken Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (161 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 432.7
     
    Calories from Fat 322
    74%
    Total Fat 35.8 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 117.6 mg
    39%
    Sodium 1109.5 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.8 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.2 g
    5%
    Protein 24.8 g
    49%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes